Owl " WORLD OF XPILAR ART "

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

**Hello dear steemit and beautiful community of WORLD OF XPILAR✨

A couple of weeks ago I found a folder with some old drawings, and I've liked the idea of moving them to digital little by little (varying a little the theme). So this time I show you this owl that I made in 2020.

I remember that at the time I made it I was in Caracas, and I only had at hand a pencil, an eraser, a black pen and a red marker, so I improvised with these materials.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4RCde6pFGmExU2FzTSytFypcCGL7igjFaHcwGBYxbUAFAhfdnbK5ZSjCLEBYC9HvZ3BWspm2aCigz3dWWKfyfLqKg7PU85WJuEV3U5PErsHxWib83x.jpg

**Process **

I started like any other drawing with the choice of the color palette (although later I added others) and the sketch of the illustration.

image.png

I proceeded to make the eyes of the owl.

  • Base: I placed yellow, with a normal brush.
  • Shadows: black, brown and orange. Here I used the airbrush
  • Illumination: white.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4RCde6pFGmExU2FzTSoq5vPRtfMDYk7bGPtSRM8eQN7JHKMG3zVLFRBd96f7ARnciHiTnPqPPiESwzANsCq66T6aCSpfshRi2JApsAcy3QN4h16yoL.jpg

I continued with the plumage. My main idea is to make you see two different realities, in the inner part the everyday one, an owl with beautiful brown plumage and the outer part something totally different.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4RCde6pFGmExU2FzTTa5heXkBhbph4gUwGrrGEHMHexky8U4WCyZJvBJBQyKS7Sq6S6f2VBybmxU5eWUNCr7EtXrVZVtDcVFaEDq2aUy2z7F9Tdwqp.jpg

Internal:

  • Base: with airbrush I placed a base in light gray.
  • Shadows: then I proceeded to give the shadows with black and medium gray, and from here, use a synthetic brush.
  • Body: for this I used caramel brown.
  • Illumination: one layer with soft light blending using a vanilla color.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4RCde6pFGmExU2FzU5UKPDPhVAaEpkYNGfBHZjaBDfQgAs5LBMnUD3LTPoKG2NytaMZws9eYfjVTzqQAdKRQvCsimk3ZJtzqg3PT1LYMFg5RZzqAqt.jpg

External:

  • Base: I used again the airbrush and light blue.
  • Shadows: in a layer in multiply fusion, the synthetic brush and the colors black and navy blue.
  • Body: with the colors aqua green, green, turquoise, purple, and wine.
  • Illumination: layer in soft light fusion, with a vanilla tone.

image.png

For the background, I placed it in black, and with the airbrush I placed the colors: magenta, red and orange, mixing them together.
Then in another layer I placed the purple, blue and green, I did the same, I wanted to give an effect of auroras or galaxy, with a layer in fusion "soft glow" I placed some stars.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfgMdvnPHq1gSS374qNj1xYzrhnUmXTeEKo2HpmUxQ6TSjQcjzNMuB2BtQwCSCDhhmW5R35cfpzjXomMYq5vBxids1TZUZ2LVG9noUASB8J.png

Finished Illustration

Thus giving completion to this owl. I loved the result, I hope you like it too. Happy week and good vibes! Thanks for reading me again✨

Sort:  

You copied @oscariart's hive post. Copying someone's post without their permission is not a good thing. You have copied the article from this link- https://peakd.com/hive-174301/@oscariart/owl-or-buho-eng-or-spa

Plagiarism is prohibited on steemit. So share your original content with us. Try to use your ignorance to present a good post. I will follow you. If you done this again then we may take action against you.

 2 years ago 

Nice catch. Maybe it is the same person? He says they did it in 2020.
If you have an account in the place it was posted then you can let the artist know that it was posted here, and see his reaction.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

This is very cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01