Fragile { WORLD OF XPILAR }

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4RCde6pFGmExU2FzTSNgkmbtL619hEkoBRtZeiFFFkjgoF8agnoeHrBY4a1DMmyoJgvUStgAJcseoQMhCrjoiGrfoZct4mSH3foDBCJu2BGYYfPVPC.png

Hello dear Hivers!👀

Doing this illustration helped me a lot to drain some mixed feelings I've had lately, since feeling helpless and distressed by some things that have happened to me, I've had to keep quiet, as I've always said that words are sometimes not my thing, so my best therapy has always been to draw.
As you can see, she is a crystal girl that has been deteriorating or breaking little by little, and around her are scattered some crystals that were detached from her figure.
With this I make reference to the fact that in situations of stress, anxiety, depression, anger, among others, we can reach a point of bursting, so we can do much damage to our person or a loved one.
Sometimes accumulating so many destructive feelings makes our mind our main enemy, thus consuming the peace we could have with us.

image.png

I started with the sketch and the choice of the color palette.

image.png

Then I started to do her hair. But honestly I didn't like it, and I decided to leave it for the end hehehe.
To make the crystal face, I looked for a reference to guide me with the shadows and lighting, to start I placed a white base with opacity at 14%, after that I started playing with the layers in multiply mode, brightness, soft light, strong light. And so little by little I made the face until I got that effect.

image.png

image.png

Once this was done, I made the cracks, and then I proceeded to make the bandage, where I gave shadows, a little lighting and added the word "FRAGILE" on it.

image.png
Now, the next step was to take up the hair, for this I placed a base with the airbrush, and then in some points I gave shadows which I blurred a little. Then I adjusted to my taste a soft cell brush, to achieve the effect I wanted on the hair. I did this with a medium and dark brown tone, then I gave it lighting with a caramel color, and finally with the layer in soft lighting I gave the final details.

image.png
To finish I added the broken glass taking into account the same modality that I used for the face, and placed the dark background and then added some sparkles in a layer with "color overexposure" blending.
Thus giving completion to this beautiful illustration, I hope you like it. Greetings and good vibes!

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4RCde6pFGmExU2FzTSNgkmbtL619hEkoBRtZeiFFFkjgoF8agnoeHrBY4a1DMmyoJgvUStgAJcseoQMhCrjoiGrfoZct4mSH3foDBCJu2BGYYfPVPC.png

Finished Illustration

image.png
ENJOY !

Supported by @xpilar

image.png

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76