Inspiring words: Anxiety|| by @starshipsly|| contest by @franyeligonzalez

words-on-chalkboard-womans-hand-on-face.jpg

Image Source

Greetings to everyone!! Welcome to my blog, am grateful for this opportunity created by @franyeligonzalez for presenting this contest and I hope someone benefits from it.

What is Anxiety?

Anxiety can be described as a situation whereby a person gets overly worried or is arrayed with fear, about a particular situation. Now another question is, is there a stage in life whereby a person that's to get overly anxious thereby experiencing anxiety? The answer I must say cannot be certain, but I can clearly remember when I was a kid, young and growing up. Whenever I was sick and I had to go to the hospital with my parents to see the doctor, sitting in the waiting room, feelings of fear rushes over me, I become so worried about seeing the doctor because of my fear of injections. This is my first case of anxiety that I can recall.
In the presiding years,my anxieties increase as I grow up and get exposed to many tough things in life like when I wrote my national exams or had a presentation at school, or have deliver a speech.

Causes

The main causes of anxiety is when you think "what if I fail?" What if everything goes wrong?" Then gradually,your mental health starts to fail, you find it hard to focus, you get goosebumps or in severe cases,starts having hand tremors. You craw into your own space, overly thinking too much, and most people in their bid to cope with anxiety, bit their finger nail or do anything to try taking their mind off,some do go into taking illicit drugs, which is in worse cases.

How to cope with anxiety

A good way of coping with anxiety is by letting your feelings out. Talking about your fears and things that makes you worry will help reduce the stress and calm your nerves down. You will feel even more relaxed when you head another person's view of what you are going through.
Everyday, I struggle with different fears like getting stuck in traffic when I have an appointment that I really need to arrive early for.
The fear of not meeting up and disappointment, sends chills to my spine. I start to sweat profusely and I start having the feelings of failure. I have learned to talk to a few friends about things that I go through everyday and I confess, the words of encouragement fires me up and gives me the strength to go on. The reassuring feeling that am not in t
We all have a part to play in the fight against mental health conditions like anxiety. When you notice you have cases of anxiety,you talk to someone. when someone comes to you and lays down their emotions and fears to you, be and good listener, do not interrupt whenever he or she is pouring out their heart to you. This way, we can be able to fight anxiety.
Also try and assure yourself that everything is going to okay, whenever you start feeling anxious, try to put a smile on during tight situations that trigger anxiety.
Anyone can experience anxiety so take that great step today by letting others know about what you are facing.

“Anxiety’s like a rocking chair. It gives you something to do, but it doesn’t get you very far.”
—Jodi Picoult

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

Hola @nave espacial
Wao me encanto!!! Sobre todo la parte de abrirte con otros y sonreir ante las situaciones difíciles. muy bueno tu post, Felicidades!!!
Saludos desde Venezuela 😊

Thank you so much, am really glad you enjoyed it

Hola amiga, buena entrada, creo que tus consejos pueden ser de gran ayuda. Gracias por participar!! Saludos!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66