Thursday Diary - Green Parks (Power Up 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Today, I decided to check out some parks that are a moderate walking distance away. The whole walking trip took 74 mins and 5.5 km in total from start to finish. My only regret is that I did not take a water bottle with me outside but thankfully the weather was forgiving and it wasn't too sunny at all.

The first park I came across had slight missing patches of grass and yellow tiny flowers here and there (not sure what they are called).

20210622_173425[1].jpg

I decided to continue walking farther away and found myself at a small path leading to a rocky place inside which was slightly secluded behind some giant trees. The first picture below shows the opening and the second one shows the inside.

20210624_190347[1].jpg
20210624_190403[1].jpg


As I continued walking, I came across an eerie looking forest. It looked quite dark and I decided to follow the path to get an idea about how far it leads inside. I have to admit that I was a little bit spooked because I was walking alone but luckily there were few people walking by as well.

20210624_191224[1].jpg
20210624_191632[1].jpg

It was at this point when I decided to muster my energy and head back home. I did not end up completing my full journey inside the spooky and decided that it can be a trip for another day. It seemed to be an endless path of greenery and I was not fully prepared to take that route. On my way back home, I got a chance to take a picture of another park with sunset.

20210624_192050~2[1].jpg

This was quite a peaceful view and I was fortunate enough to take a picture while nobody was there on the field. The rest of the way back home was quite a blur. My feet were slightly wobbly and the only thing I looked forward to was a shower and some cold chocolate milk with ice. That was enough to motivate me to power walk back home.


Thank You for Stopping By!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings @starrynightchild

Excellent pictures, beautiful place where you can breathe fresh air, you can see the soccer field very well.

Thank you so much! I appreciate your comment a lot. Have a great rest of the day. 😊

 3 years ago 

Nice post :)
A little advice, if you will. Leave blank lines between photos. Then the appearance of the post will be more attractive.

Thank you for the feedback Bambuka! I will make sure to remember that for next time. 😊

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44