The World of XPILAR - B&W Photography and Art contest, Week 081

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Today I want to show you a natural phenomenon. A cave.
(And this is my entry to the B&W Photography and Art contest, Week 081)

IMG_4539.jpg

It is called Prohodna Cave, or, if we take the literal translation of the name of this cave from the Bulgarian-English dictionary, we can call it Passage or Thoroughfare Cave.

IMG_4536.jpg

And what it is best known for is this formation from above, called the Eyes of God:

IMG_4541.jpg

IMG_4555.jpg

Oh, I'm almost certain that somewhere else on earth there is the same formation in a cave like this. This summer I had set myself the personal task of proving my own theory that there is nothing unique in any place in the world. Mostly because I do not understand the great national or rather nationalist pride of so many people because of the natural resources of their country.

IMG_4542.jpg

In my humble opinion, natural phenomena are places to be protected, not for unfounded pride.
And Bulgarians have a lot of work to do in this direction.

IMG_4538.jpg

Pictures were taken with Canon EOS 700D.


Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 5.14% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Thanks for using @steemegg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45