Bellis perennis - Flower Photography Contest

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

This frame with these gorgeous Bellis perennis or daisy flowers is from my grandmother's garden. My grandmother was an excellent gardener who, along with raising children and grandchildren, all the housework, agricultural work in the fields and raising animals in the barn, managed to take care of and maintain a beautiful garden that wintered every winter and revived every spring.

I never understood what the names of so many of the delicate flowers she grew, really were. Mostly because I have no special knowledge in gardening, but finding this photo in my albums, I immediately remembered the name of these flowers. In my native language they are called "parichki", or something like "coins", but this translation is not accurate.

In any case, these are ordinary, unpretentious flowers, and at the same time, so beautiful. Don't you think?

IMG_20210830_114618.jpg

Picture was taken with Canon DIGITAL IXUS 80 IS


Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Greetings @soulsdetour, these daisy flowers are very beautiful. Beautiful color. Thank you for sharing them in this contest and in this community. Good thing your grandmother was an excellent gardener. Being in contact with flowers and plants is wonderful.
Blessings...

Thank you, @mirla33! 🌼 And thank you for hosting this wonderful contest!
But I can understand you well - to 'fill your eyes' with so much beauty every day - each flower more beautiful than the other, is a great happiness and true blessing 🌻🌷🌹
Have a beautiful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43