You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Rain of Monsoon

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 days ago

I have never liked rain myself, especially in summer. My reasons are partially the same as yours, with the main one being the power outages. But more so, it's the humidity that follows soon after the rain and the water that doesn't drain properly. I also don't like getting wet in the rain at all. During my university and college days, I would hate getting wet.

But it's nature, and we can only pray that it rains the right amount and at the right time. Now I can stay at home during rain, so all is a little well :)

Sort:  

it's the humidity that follows soon after the rain

I had similar thoughts but this time I was like - Please Allah send some rain, I won't complain of humidity because it remains the same before and after rain. 😅 And luckily, this time it didn't immediately get suffocating after the rain here.

Now I can stay at home during rain

I also don't prefer going out in the rain now for no reason. But I do enjoy the view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33