You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SKARDU - a scenic valley with blue waters (Part III)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago (edited)

Himalayas are mighty beasts. They make you feel so insignificant. Ah! The beautiful beautiful himalayas. You just can't get enough of them. Do visit us and i will be happy to accompany you. It's my genuine offer :)

I'm astonished: you're not wearing any heavy hiking boots...?

You will have to take my word for it! My husband trekked in his sandals most of the time. We brought along joggers. They were always in the cars (if we wished to trek). But that particular trip to Deosai was a 5-6 hours affair on one side. So I was wearing my moccasins for the travel part!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56