You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dialing Back in Time

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

You can't be productive when you talk to me for an hour on phone. Lol. I'm to blame for yesterday's non productivity.

Yes, the time! a precious commodity! Sometimes I feel there is no abundance (barkat) of time. You have reflected on a very important thing. It's like the more modern we become, the less time we have. It should be the other way around. Machines should make life easier and give us more time, but that's not the case. We are becoming lazier and more dependent on this technology. And still, we have no time.

Sort:  

You can't be productive when you talk to me for an hour on phone.

Kids were already back by that time. So it wasn't you. 😄

I was torn between writing something and reading the next chapter of the book I'm currently reading. This self-battle explains the contents of this post.

We are becoming lazier and more dependent on this technology.

That's exactly what creeps me out. Sure, the benefits outweigh but I'm afraid of this dependency which is slowly limiting our capabilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36