You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🆕 Do You Trust New Users?

in WORLD OF XPILAR8 months ago (edited)

I didn't come across any of your posts earlier. I'm new and did a lot of silly things in the beginning. You better not look at my earliest posts.
So, the other day, Maxwell innings got us (I & husband; he is a big sports freak) all excited, that I had to write about it. I posted it in wox. Of course nobody noticed. And then I remembered that I heard about you from Hira, I think she said something about you and sports, and I had to find you... That's how I discovered you :) Erm, maybe, I stumbled upon you post about checking club status before that...
Either way, I'm happy that I did!

And I loved this post of yours. I would not have understood much of it a month back, anyway. How eloquently you have narrated everything. I couldn't agree more! But the thing is; this is a completely different kind of medium. I would have done more silly things if I didn't have any help from Hira. I explored a lot on my own also. I, myself, have participated in contests and have enjoyed most of these. But I still regret posting in one such. I would never want to post in that community again as in ever. There was a total lack of creativity as such. I, myself, may not be avery creative one; but that one
... I can still taste the bitterness. They put my post under some invisible microscope and sliced it like a butcher. I had poured my heart in that one!

Anyways, I'm so very happy that there are people like you on this platform. I think I can stay motivated for as long as possible.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

I can still taste the bitterness. They put my post under some invisible microscope and sliced it like a butcher. I had poured my heart in that one!

I fear that's a problem with Steemit at this current time. There are lots of communities that want booming support from the Steemit team so their interpretation is that there are rules that must be followed. So criticism (in the form of guidance) appears to be the norm for newcomers. Which I think puts off a lot of now, potentially good users.

I'm not as active as I once was here. I keep thinking that I'll do more but never quite get around to it.

 8 months ago 

Yes, one day, I will have more clarity and understanding of these rules and all...

The positivity I've received from, I would say, the veterans in this community helped me overlook all the negativity. One such mentor (whom I'm a bit hesitant to mention, but I'll take the risk 😜) is @chriddi (please let this be one slip—I had to).

And mark my words, anyone who receives mentoring from her should consider themselves lucky. She has the patience of a saint, truly. She walked me through little things with so much tolerance. She taught me like a teacher. Thank you for believing in me chriddi :)

 8 months ago 

@chriddi has the patience of a saint

 8 months ago 

Love it 🤣

😉

😘

 8 months ago 

Haha, fear, is really good at keeping Riley safe!

Love you too ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19