You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "TURNING POINT"

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

@chriddi I always look forward to your comments, criticism, guidance, and input on my posts. After posting a blog yesterday, I would go online every 30 minutes or so to look for your comment ☺️. I understand you are a super busy person. I've had the pleasure of going through your very 'structured' list of blogs. I will try to read most, if not all of them.

And it's been such an honour that you finally read my post. And believe me, I knew you would question this

Every turning point in our story – SHOULD BE A POINT OF NO RETURN!

And I'm so happy that you pointed out. What I meant was that the decisive turning point in one's life (in a positive way) should be taken up as a challenge. Then once they decide to turn things into their favour, they should only look forward. They should not then look back and question their decision. That's my opinion of course. But I thought I should clarify.

Let's just hope that this is due to the foreign language and not due to the age-related degradation of my grey cells... ;-)

Neither! There is no question about your wisdom. And linguists like you are few and far between.
Maybe it has more to do with our cultural backgrounds that are so different. You will be astonished but this is also in part due to the difference of economy our countries. I come from a totally different setup. And this term here has so many implications and interpretations. I tried to cover it in general but couldn't help revealing my indigenous roots :)

I have formatted my post. Had help from Hira. But was not able to update due to steem power issue.
Hira has the patience of saint... She explained this to me.😅

Sort:  

I would go online every 30 minutes or so to look for [your] comment

I think we all know this fever from our first weeks on the Steem. Don't worry, it's normal and it will pass... 😉
But you shouldn't wait for "my" comment. When I vote on a post, I read it (it might sound strange to emphasise this, but unfortunately it has become a speciality...), you can rely on that. But I don't comment on every post - it usually depends on my mood. And time, of course. Besides, you don't write a letter to the editor for every article you read in the newspaper. I prefer to comment thoroughly from time to time rather than constantly leaving a one-sentence phrase everywhere.

What I meant was that the decisive turning point in one's life (in a positive way) should be taken up as a challenge.

Yes, I had understood it that way, but it's good that you emphasise it again.
Maybe we can agree on that: One should not look back in lamentation and possibly full of self-pity. Revising a decision just because "the past" was perhaps the path of least resistance is not good for self-esteem. If there is no way back, lamenting this is even harmful. To revise a reflected decision, to go back and then decide anew which direction to take, can even be strengthening.

Maybe you had similar thoughts. Maybe the last sentence in big letters had conveyed something too absolute to me. It's good that we talked about it... 😊

Hira has the patience of saint

She is a gem!
And your post format looks phantastic... 😁

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58