Digital art

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago (edited)

 tangles_finalpng

Final Digital Art for @xpilar

Below is the step by step description of this digital art.

STEP 1:
PHOTOGRAPHING GEOMETRIC SKETCH OF MAPLE LEAF FROM MY SCRAP BOOK: scanner would be a better option instead of camera, but I don't have one.

IMG_20231111_225958.jpg
I had sketched it earlier, named it "الجھنیں"(Tangles). You can see the word in urdu etched near the stem of leaf.

STEP 2:
UPLOADING INTO SOFT WARE:

sub steps:

i) I started with colouring the specific areas without using bucket fill-in option as I had not outlined anything yet.

IMG_20231112_120656.jpg

IMG_20231112_120714.jpg

IMG_20231112_120732.jpg

IMG_20231112_120753.jpg

ii) Outlining and inner lining of maple leaf ⬇️

IMG_20231112_132242.png

iii) Tracing the corners of the geometric designs on the edges of picture and colouring them:

IMG_20231112_200615.jpg

It took me about 4 hours for this seemingly simple drawing. There were so many lines and sub portions in this sketch.

P.S: I worked on several layers for digitising this art; meticulously tracing each and every line of the sketch. I did not use bucket - fill option as it kept filling up the whole picture. I filled each part manually with digital brush.

I hope you like it. For me, it was very therapeutic, first making and then digitising this art!

Only if you want to enjoy the process of this with some music, click the thumbnail below

Happy connecting! :))

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Owoo. My friend, that was awesome. Your sense of color is just amazing. Best wishes for the contest.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your appreciation!

Okay. Vote the post (and the comment) if you like it. This is the way we generate STEEM and SP on the Steem....

It took me about 4 hours for this [...] drawing.

😳 You really, really have to want to do that...

Hats off! I would be far too impatient for something like that. Or I could see it as a calming mandala... 🤔

 9 months ago (edited)

Haha... This art tested my patience to the nth degree.

When I made the one by hand, it was more fun and less tedious. But digitising it was another story. Nevertheless, I loved the process.

Now, I have a brilliant idea. I will get the original sketch (monochrome) and print-out of this digital art, framed. And will hang them somewhere in my home :)

Your right

Okay. Vote the post (and the comment) if you like it. This is the way we generate STEEM and SP on the Steem...

 9 months ago 

It's amazing, I think it's a few hours behind it

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago (edited)

Thank you goodybest and Steemcurator09

 9 months ago 

Greetings friend, the sheet turned out very nice. How ingenious it was to photograph the leaf and then color it with the tool. I really liked the colors he used. Many successes in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32