Cotopaxi volcano - My entry to The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #060

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago
Some time ago I traveled to Ecuador and visited many places, including the capital Quito, while there I went hiking one day and climbed Rucu Pichincha, a volcano that is no longer active and whose summit reaches 4,696 meters.

Hace tiempo viajé a Ecuador y visité muchos lugares, entre ellos la capital Quito, estando allí fui un día a hacer senderismo y subí al Rucu Pichincha, un volcán que ya no está activo y cuya cima alcanza los 4.696 metros.

After reaching the summit, I observed around me the beautiful landscape and the city of Quito below, and beyond that you could see a spectacular snowy peak: the Cotopaxi volcano, and this is the photo I took that day and I share here.

Después de hacer cumbre observé a mi alrededor el hermoso paisaje y la ciudad de Quito abajo y más allá se veía un espectacular pico nevado: el volcán Cotopaxi, y esta es la foto que tomé aquel día y comparto aquí.

305.JPG

The Cotopaxi is an active volcano and has a height of 5,897 meters.

El Cotopaxi es un volcán activo y tiene una altura de 5.897 metros.



Photo taken by me with a Sony Cyber Shot 7.2 mp digital camera / Foto hecha por mí con una cámara digital Sony Cyber Shot 7.2 mp



THANK YOU FOR READING! / ¡GRACIAS POR LEER!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41