Vegan raw lemon pie!!My entry fo the Weekly challenge on Steem Food photo / Week #28

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends of the xpilar community, This is my entry post for the Weekly food photo challenge of mister-omortson. This week I will participate with a photo of a healthy dessert I made the previous week. It is a vegan lemon pie made with nuts and honey at the base, and the cream contains cashews, coconut butter, lemon juice, lemon zest, and turmeric to turn yellow. The letters and the steem logo are written with kiwi sauce. For decoration, I have used coconut, pistachios, and a few slices of lemon.

20170501_150112 (2).jpg

Sweets, in addition to make us fat, contain very harmful substances for our health. I made this vegan lemon pie for my mother who is diabetic and her favorite dessert is lemon pie. The nuts that I used for the base and the cream are very healthy and offer many good nutrients to our body. Also coconut butter, lemon and turmeric are superfoods which turn my lemon pie into a health bomb.
20170429_142800 (2).jpg

The process to make it is very simple. For the base, mash any nut you like and mix it with honey until the mixture become homogeneous. For the cream you have to soak the cashews in water for 6 hours. Then strain the cashews and mash them in a blender along with the remaining ingredients. At last lay the base of our cake in a hoop and then the cream.

20170429_144031 (2).jpg

20170429_144554 (2).jpg
I have worked as a confectioner for many years, and I assure you that the ingredients in sweets are all very harmful. In our recipes we use butter with a lot of fat, sugar, flour and many other foods that we should avoid. There are many alternative recipes that contain healthy ingredients but are not known to the public and people do not like it as they want to taste the sinful taste they have been accustomed to eat for so many years.

20170501_150808 (2).jpg

Sort:  

Good luck always friends, whether it's a cake that you make yourself

I will always accompany you buddy👍👍👍

thank you bro!!

 3 years ago 

Great post and superb recipe. First of all for those who think about their health :)

Thank you my friend. You should try it!

 3 years ago 

I agree, it's worth trying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48