😋Pate a Choux with strawberry praline! My entry for the Weekly challenge on Steem!!! Food photo / Week #29

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello, friends of the xpilar community, This is my entry post for the Weekly food photo challenge of mister-omortson. This time I will participate with a very old photo, which I captured when I was working as a Pastry chef. The photo shows some Pate a Choux filled with vanilla cream and strawberry praline on top.

20170505_112439 (2).jpg

Pate a Choux is a bun that is empty inside and is neutral in taste, neither sweet nor salty. It needs only 4 simple ingredients to make it, but it needs some technique to succeed in making it. You can fill it with whatever ingredients you want, sweet or savory. It is a flexible recipe, and it can work as an appetizer but also as a dessert.

DSC_0607 (2).JPG

I usually make them sweet, and I have tried many combinations through the years. My favorite is with crème pâtisserie inside and chocolate on the top. Also, I love the combination of vanilla cream and strawberry praline which is in the pictures. In Addition to their fantastic taste, I also like their appearance. I think they are very cute and eye catching.

20170529_105226 (2).jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It should be very tasty in combination with tea :)

I rarely drink tea but indeed it is a great combination :)

hehe the photos make me hungry friends, looks like this is very delicious, always success for you.

Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48