A long highway road. my entry to The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #070

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends of the world of xpilar community. This is my entry post for the landscape/seascape art contest of axeman. Although I really like landscape photos, I have very few in my photo gallery. Unfortunately, my photographic equipment, which consists of only a simple dslr camera and a tripod does not always allow me to have the results I want. My interest in photography came after my strong desire to capture in my photos the beauty that my eyes can see. Unfortunately, I do not always succeed with the landscapes as the photos do not come out as clear as I would like and many details that the eye can see are lost.

DSC_0951.JPG

The photos that I will share with you today, I have captured them a few years ago in one of the highest points of my hometown. I went there with my best friend to enjoy the view and relax. In addition to the panoramic view of the town that we were enjoying, just below us, it was the highway road that connects the neighboring cities.

DSC_0976 (2).JPG

The vastness that a highway long road can hide always creates strong emotions in me. I wonder what may be at the end of it, beyond where my sight can not reach. My imagination creates unknown places and images, and when I close my eyes, mentally I feel that I am transported there, in the wonderful places that my mind creates.

DSC_0964 (2).JPG

My primary goal was to catch the cars running fast on the road, and try to make the red lights on the back of them, look like a red tail protruding from the cars. No matter how many times I changed her camera settings, no matter how many photos I took, I did not succeed but it did not bother me at all. I really like the photos I took that day and I am grateful for that. The long road between huge rocks with a small vegetation on them, I think it composes a very nice picture.

DSC_0971 (2).JPG
As you can see in the photo below, there is a very high bridge that connects one point of the road from the other. Under the bridge there is a huge gorge with a lot of vegetation that makes the landscape even more impressive. I really liked this particular photo for the geometrical formations created by the bridge pillars with the road.
DSC_0946 (3).JPG

So that was for today. I hope you liked my photos and made you feel some deep emotions. I wish good luck to all the participants of the contests and do not forget, the price is not only the crypto and the votes. It is very important the whole creative process of capturing pictures and write a post. When we engage with art, creativity and its effects can give us a sense of fullness and serenity.
See you at my upocoming posts. till then Steem on!!!

DSC_0960 (2).JPG

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I think that in a landscape the presence of small details and great sharpness may not be the main thing.
Light, colors, lines, near and far plans, the presence of perspective, the presence of the main element. These are all very expressive components.
To get a tail of red lights instead of a car, you need to take a long shutter speed, in the region of 2-3 seconds, but this depends on the speed of the car. During the day this can be done with a ND filter, but the tail will be pale. It looks much better in the evening and at night.
However, most likely you already know all this. I just shared my experience.
Very good post in every way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17