Travel Diary: Prinsep Ghat (Culcutta, India)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Hello WORLD OF XPILAR
First introducing myself, Koyel Roy. I am from West Bengal, India.
I am a college student. I am interested to be one of you WORLD OF XPILAR , an amazing community


Welcome guys on my blog. Today I gonna share one of my travel memories. It is Prinsep Ghat, one of the finest visiting places in Kolkata .in my experiences, it was one of the enjoyable days. Especially, the Hoogly river, I enjoyed lots that refreshed me out of hustle and bustle life.

Prinsep Ghat is standing with its own old ancient history and the mighty Hooghly river flowing beside it. The Memorial was built in the memory of James Prinsep in 1841, during the British Raj.
According to us, Prinsep Ghat is one of the best romantic places in Kolkata. It is a perfect place to meet up with friends, a great hangout place where you can gossip and chat over Puskas and bhelpuris (foods).

If you want to visit that place, come to Kolkata(most welcome). Do google,you will find every single information

IMG_0515.JPG
The Grand white structure is standing with its own old ancient history

IMG_0284.JPG

The Hoogly River: Visually seeing the opposite bank of river and it is Hoogly City.
IMG_0300.JPG

IMG_0282.JPG

The Kolkatans take bath in the river.
IMG_0375.JPG
The Vidyasagar Setu above it adds charms .

IMG_0404.JPG

IMG_0410.JPG

Vidyasagar Setu Welcome to the tourists

IMG_0370.JPG

IMG_0368.JPG

This is myself standing at the bank of Hoogly River

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75