📷 My new painting "Old Town"

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Have a nice day! Today I will show you my new painting, which I called "An old town by the river".

Recently, I increasingly want to draw architectural structures. This time it is a small town from the past, which was built right by the river and numerous waterfalls.

DSC02856.JPG

I wanted to paint a beautiful landscape on the riverbank... Therefore, in addition to the full-flowing river, there are mountains, and a small coniferous forest, and of course noisy waterfalls.

And I started my drawing with sketches of houses and various buildings. I wanted them to resemble ancient buildings of the 17th century :- ) With long walls and fencing structures, watchtowers and some other details.

DSC02854.JPG

But it wasn't all that simple. I had a river running right under the fortress wall, and that was a mistake. But even then I decided to draw a bridge. After all, an artist can change his picture a thousand times, he is the creator and he can do everything :-)

Things are a little different now. Do not think that my bridge will soon collapse, It is so planned! I really wanted to show the strong current of the river near these pillars :-)

DSC02855.JPG

I decided to draw a waterfall, and I also had a spruce forest in the distance. Did you like anything about my new picture?

Then I took a few more different photos in a special program. I would also like to know your opinion: which of them did you like the most?

1

DSC02856.jpg

2

PhotoFunia-1622985951.jpg

3

PhotoFunia-1622985996.jpg

4

PhotoFunia-1622986041.jpg


If you like my drawings, then check them out here!
Thank you for supporting me in my work! Your advice helps me a lot! I published many of my works in this portfolio on the website "Deviant Art", and in General, during the year of painting, I drew more than 100 paintings, of course some of them are just drawings, so to speak, a sample of the brush :-)

But there are also good paintings that have received approval even from professional masters of painting!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes!

DSC02639

Sort:  

I love how you've captured the charm and beauty of the architectural structures. Drawing architectural elements can be quite challenging, but you've done an amazing job with the ancient buildings, watchtowers, and fencing structures. And don't worry about the river running under the fortress wall; it adds a unique touch to the scene. The bridge you added is a brilliant idea and adds a sense of adventure to the painting.
By the way, have you ever considered exploring lino printing to bring your artwork to life in a different medium? Cranfield Caligo Safe Wash Relief Ink could be a fantastic choice to enhance your artistic creations. Its vibrant colors and smooth application can add depth and richness to your prints.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33