📷 CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST: My new painting "The first snow in London" (week #060)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Have a nice day! Today I decided to take part in the "CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST" again. This time I drew London in the evening . The picture is painted with acrylic. It shows a date in the evening during the first snow, which suddenly began on a November evening :-)

I like to paint urban landscapes, although it is a very difficult task. Especially if you paint recognizable places or objects, but since I really need to practice, any painting improves my skill every time.

DSC02712.JPG

And it all started very banal. I wanted to draw houses in the background , but then I suddenly remembered something about Big Ben (Big Ben is a popular tourist name for the clock tower of the Palace of Westminster. However, since 2012, the official name of this tower is now called differently-Elizabeth Tower. So I started painting London in the evening. But first of all, of course, I made the sky.

DSC02706.JPG

Then I started working on the River Thames embankment itself. You've been to London, I haven't, but I've always wanted to. Now I will have this picture hanging at home and visualize my dreams :-)

DSC02707.JPG

But when I was drawing, I didn't even notice that this tower looked like the Leaning Tower of Pisa, where I was just looking :-)

But today it is important for me to learn how to draw details. That's why I choose not quite simple landscapes. And I drew the sky in the technique of multiple strokes as Afremov does, a Russian original artist who is no longer with us :-(

DSC02708.JPG

I was wondering if I could make a reflection in the river of all these lights and lanterns.

After all, I draw evening landscapes for the first time.

It was difficult to learn how to write asphalt and wet after the rain and the first snow. But I liked the end result.

DSC02710.JPG

And the neighbor, watching my work, even said that she would never have thought that I could draw this picture. After all, I used to draw only such drawings :-)

DSC09808.JPG

However, time flies in a year and a half, and it's not fast at all, but I began to create something interesting :-)

DSC02711.JPG

I especially liked the snow and the lights themselves. Did you like anything about my picture?

But then I experimented a little with the photos. This is my first job in the new year 2021!

DSC02712.jpg

Which one did you like the most?

PhotoFunia-1609870225.jpg

PhotoFunia-1609870299.jpg

Or in the form of a postcard?

PhotoFunia-1609870727.jpg


If you like my drawings, then check them out here !

Thank you for supporting me in my work! Your advice helps me a lot! I published many of my works in this portfolio on the website "Deviant Art", and in General, during the year of painting.
I drew more than 100 paintings, of course some of them are just drawings, so to speak, a sample of the brush :-)

But there are also good paintings that have received approval even from professional masters of painting!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes!

DSC02639

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you so much for your attention!

Thank you so much for your attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32