📷 Art-Venture traditional Art contest: “Magic of Christmas”: "The evening before Christmas"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I today decided to take part in such a wonderful contest once again. This time I have not painted a city landscape, but a quiet quiet evening before Christmas. I think that the festive atmosphere is felt in this picture too!

DSC02700.JPG

When I drew it, of course, I remembered my childhood years, when I went on winter holidays to my aunt in a mountain village located high in the mountains. She lives in the Caucasus in North Ossetia and there are many beautiful mountains, rocky cliffs and rocky rivers.

True, the mountains before I did not succeed much, but this mountain seems to have turned out. What do you think?

DSC02696.JPG

Christmas is only a few hours away. The sun has not yet hidden and the children are merrily making snowmen in the yard near the house. I drew a lot of Christmas trees in the background. There are also hares, but on the white snow you are unlikely to find them quickly :-)

DSC02697.JPG

Then she began to prescribe various details. I depicted a river and the reflection of the sun's rays in the water.

DSC02699.JPG

Then I wanted to draw two kids who are rushing home for a celebration. Their parents have already prepared surprises for them, but they do not know about it yet :-)

DSC02700.JPG

And the lights are already on in the Windows, as it gets dark very early in the mountains.

Then, as always, I experimented a little with the photos, and this is what came out of it!

PhotoFunia-1606428742.jpg

I also wanted to make a Christmas card in the form of a GIF image from one of my paintings. I hope that someone else remembers my last year's pastel work?

PhotoFunia-1608402046.gif

Then I made a new GIF for this wonderful holiday.

PhotoFunia-1608587359.gif

PhotoFunia-1608587115.jpg

I hope that this Christmas every family will be happy. I wish you all well-being, health, peace and kindness!

I once again congratulate everyone on the upcoming wonderful holiday!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes!

DSC02639

Sort:  

That is absolutely beautiful work. I love the reflection on snow covered mountains and water surface :)

Your attention is very valuable to me!
It's always nice to know that other people like your work!

Thank you so much for your interest and useful tips!

A beautiful painting. It even has some children, a dog and a snowman. Fabulous!

Your attention is very valuable to me! Thank you so much for your interest and nice comment!

Your paintings are of many details. You are amazing!

I am very grateful to you for your attention to my work!

Discovering you has been very good. I follow you.
Merry Christmas!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 4 years ago (edited)

Buenísimo, esta bien bonito el trabajo, felicitaciones feliz lunes y feliz navidad, que tengas mucha salud para ti y tu familia.
https://twitter.com/oresteg/status/1341155759481090049

Muchas gracias por su atención! ¡Feliz Navidad y Año nuevo!

PhotoFunia-1608587115.jpg

Para ti también en unión de su familia.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26