📷 ART CONTEST: my new picture "Underwater world"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Have a nice day! Today I will show you my new picture, this time I drew the underwater world. I love the sea and water in General, whether it's a small river or a huge ocean : -) and I like the fish most of all because of the underwater inhabitants.

DSC02555.JPG

Fish seems easy to draw, but when you consider that I'm only drawing them for the third time, I think they turned out just fine :-)

And as always I start with the underpainting. She drew a small piece of rock with corals and various algae, shells and sea urchins... I also outlined the position of the fish themselves, and also showed the color of the water.

DSC02547.JPG

Then the most interesting thing began: it was necessary to invent their environment, the underwater world itself, in which my Pets were supposed to swim :-)

I certainly tried to draw and sea sponges, and corals, and mysterious caves of sea plants, but can you guess what is where? Yes, and the main thing is to recognize these underwater inhabitants from my drawing? I really hope that 2 or 3 types will be exactly easy to recognize :-)

DSC02551.JPG

What fish do you think I learned best? And did you like my new picture at all?
I will say right away that I drew it on cardboard, about 50x50. I wanted to fit all the sea floor and its inhabitants here...

Now you can compare them with my earlier drawings. The first ones were painted in watercolors, about a year ago :-)

DSC09529.JPG

This carp was drawn in 3 weeks.

DSC09562.JPG

I hope you will notice the difference! And these goldfish already this year, about 2-3 months ago.

DSC02526.JPG

I think I'm getting better and better every time. Or am I flattering myself?
What do you think about this?
Write to me, I will be happy to learn your opinion and judgment about my painting!

I also suggest that you look at my picture in a slightly modified form. I processed it in a special program with the filter "Oil paint" Also turned out quite interesting, do you like it?

DSC02526.png

DSC02555.png

I look forward to your advice and recommendations!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes,

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Hey man, what beautiful drawings, the truth is that the marine world is great. I'm glad you're sharing. Greetings!

Thank you very much for your attention!

You definitely improved your skills when I compare to previous works, the shapes, colours and the whole atmosphere, like the light penetrating through the water. Well done :)

Thank you very much! I try, but it is still very difficult to master everything, to catch the subtle edges of light and shadow, there are so many nuances, this is still difficult for me. There is still a lot to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51