Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX S6W5: "Visual Art: New Year Eve in my hometown"-DEMO

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all friends of the WOX community.

*** This is a demonstration. The cat, the plane and the Christmas lights are of my own making ***

I have decided to contribute my drawing even though it is a technique that I don't master at all. From time to time I draw, although I don't follow proportions or perspectives, I've always been very bad at technical drawing.

The drawing I've made is inspired by a photograph of Valencia on New Year's Eve, my hometown.

Pyrotechnics are part of the Valencian spirit; fireworks are set off at most of the festivals in the region.

The photo is taken from a square, my father found out that it is Vicent Iborra's square.

I link you the image I took as a reference.

Greetings!
.......................................................................................

*** Esto es una demostración.El gato, el avión y las luces de navidad son de mi cosecha***

Hola a todos amigos de la comunidad WOX.

Me he decidido a aportar mi trabajo a pesar de que es una técnica que no domino en absoluto. De vez en cuando dibujo, aunque no sigo proporciones ni perspectivas, siempre se me dió muy mal el dibujo técnico.

El dibujo que he hecho está inspirado en una fotografía de Valencia en Fin de Año, mi ciudad natal.

La pirotecnia forma parte del espíritu valenciano; se disparan fuegos artificiales en la mayoría de fiestas de la región.

La foto esta tomada desde una plaza, mi padre averiguó que se trata la plaza de Vicent Iborra.

Os enlazo la imagen que tomé de referencia.

saludos!

20221222_125726-01.jpeg

20221222_151409.jpg

20221222_140048-01.jpeg

20221222_140056-01.jpeg

https://www.holidayguru.es/revista-de-viajes/nochevieja-en-valencia/

shutterstock_1092491843-01.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Apart from the technical quality, which the experts will criticise, the work is a correct interpretation of what should be presented as a contribution to the contest.

Thank you for your time and for sharing your work.

SPA

Al margen de calidad técnica, que ya te criticarán los expertos, el trabajo es una interpretación correcta de lo se que debe presentar como contribución al concurso.

Gracias por tu tiempo y por compartir tu trabajo.

1e.jpg

 2 years ago 

Many thanks for your support. It is highly motivating!

Gracias @xaviduran, la verdad me llevó tiempo hacerlo...lo repetí varias veces porque no me gustaba el resultado.

What creativity you have, the fireworks technique was super beautiful.

Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Hi @pandora20210.

Thank you very much but it is a demonstration, an example in case it can help you in the contest.

I'm not participating in the contest.

Regards and look forward to your entry!

👍🏻🙋🏻‍♀️❤️

 2 years ago 

Saludos Silvia. Creí que quedó aclarado que los que actuamos como jurado de estos concursos desafíos no podíamos participar en ellos ya que nosotros partimos con ventaja. Tengo que reconocer, sin embargo que tu concurso de collages motivó a la gente y se realizaron bonitas y creativas obras.

1a.jpg

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola @arcoiris.

Por supuesto que no participo! de hecho, si te fijas bien, la entrada no la hice en el timeline del concurso. En otros retos, el jurado y moderadores también hicieron entradas fuera de concurso.

Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Siempre que esté fuera de concurso, como demostración. Me parece correcto.

Esta es una verdadera escena de celebración de año nuevo en su ciudad; muchos fuegis artificiales dejan verse en el cielo anunciando la llegada del nuevo periodo.

Has sabido recrear cada detalle de la imagen original.

Saludos.

Muchas gracias @yolvijrm por tu apreciación

Wow what a drawing, you sketches this scene very well and I appreciate your love for art. I really enjoyed your post and the theme you select is mind blowing.

I will also participate in this contest and submit my entry so i want to invite you to visit it when I will done it.

Good luck in this contest, your ideas are creative and great.

Thank you for your words, it is just a demonstration so that it can be of help to you. I am not taking part in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks for your support @scilwa.

Me parece que te va mejor de lo que crees es un excelente dibujo me gusta los colores y el gato observando los fuegos artificiales en mi caso mi perrito estaría debajo de una manta o la mesa atemorizado, mucho color un encanto!

Saludos y éxitos .

Gracias @lanegra, eres muy amable.

Por desgracia, muchos animales se asustan con la pirotecnia...(y algunos humanos también)

Saludos.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

That is cool. I like the cat :o)

Meow...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36