CONTEST: "MY CITY IN 10 PHOTOS"- Ibiza "Dalt Vila"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all members of the WOX community.

In my entry to the contest "My city in 10 photos" I want to show you the oldest district of Ibiza, the city where I have been living for more than 20 years.

The old town of Ibiza is called "Dalt Vila" or high town, it is a walled city that sits on a hilltop.

In 1999, just the year I landed in Ibiza, it was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

The first time I walked through its cobbled streets I was impressed by the views.

1 - Views of the sea from one of the viewpoints in Dalt Vila.

_DSF2654.JPG

2-This is the cathedral of Santa María, the highest point of the walled city from two different viewpoints.

The neighbourhood of "Sa Carrossa" with the Cathedral in the background.

DSC_0060.jpg

3- Another viewpoint of the Cathedral.

DSC_8301.jpg

4-Dalt Vila is full of charming corners such as these beautiful gates.

Dalt Vila door and plants.

DSC_8313.jpg

5- Beautiful and decadent blue door.

20220411_111719.jpg

6-Tourists come to visit dalt Vila almost all year round, although it is especially in summer when crowds of people from all over the world come to visit this beautiful city.

Girls taking pictures in the Plaza de los cañones.

_DSF9126.jpg

7-Here, in the "Plaza del Sol" a traditional bar, has been preserving the essence of local products for decades.

Bar CAN RAIO.

20220411_111315.jpg

8-In summer, at night we can take a walk through the streets of Dalt Vila, these are the arches that we find when crossing the "Portal de Ses Taules".

Portal de Ses Taules.

DSC_0103.jpg

9- At night the city is as attractive as during the day and offers us these beautiful views:

Night view of typical Ibiza houses with reflections of the full moon on the sea.

_DSF1827.jpg

10- Night view of the whole city.

DSC_0059.jpg

All images were taken by me with my Nikon 5310 exceptly two of them with my phone LG.

Unless stated otherwise, all the pictures and the words are mine.

I invite to the contest @xaviduran and @ibizaki

My proof of sharing on Social media:

Captura de pantalla 2022-04-13 a las 13.25.29.png

Sort:  

Hello friend, beautiful pictures. Greetings.

Thanks.

Beautiful photos!

Thanks!

Thank you @silviadiez for participating in the competition

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Many thanks @worldofxpilar for your support.

These are absolutely amazing photos, really love them and you want me want to visit Ibiza. You are so lucky to live in this paradise :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Many thanks @stef1 for your kind words and support, makes me very happy and motivated. I am very glad that you like my city and the pictures I take.

What a spectacle of photographs, I would love to visit Ibiza, I lack that tourist destination, those stone streets fascinate me, I would sit down to enjoy a delicious coffee from any balcony and enjoy the scenery, the natural environment of the island provides the tranquility that many urbanites looking for your relaxation and enjoyment.

Successes and Blessings!

Thanks for your comment @lanegra2804!

Due to closure of @art-venture Project, we would like to ask you to withdraw your delegation!

Thank you for your Support @art-venture Project.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@art-venture/art-venture-project-is-closing-down

Regards, @stef1 and @myskye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74