CITY- COLLAGE

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello, friends of Community World of Xpilar!

In the creative process we are often inspired by other artists. I love making collages, I've enjoyed doing them for a long time.
Some time ago I discovered the great collagist Francesca Sacco. Today I want to show you my latest collage, inspired by Francesca's work.

I decided to look in my photographic archive to make a similar collage.

Curiously, for years I've had a predilection for photographing doors and windows, so I have a large archive where I can find material to make the collage. Once I found the material I could use, I had to resize in Photoshop doors, windows and facades of photos taken by me mainly in Ibiza and Mallorca.

I also used photographs from more than 20 years ago, which I had printed on paper, from a trip to the South of France and Tuscany. Some of the towers in the collage belong to churches and buildings that I photographed on the trip.

Below is a sample of the photos of the doors, windows and facades used in the work. Once they were resized, I printed them out, placed them on a support and glued them. I also used magazine clippings for the human figures and trees.

I loved this "analogue" part...sometimes it's good to leave the screen aside!

Dalt vila1.jpg

MALLORCA D.jpg

DSCF4548.jpg

MALLORCA B.jpg

...and this is was the result!

DSCF6385.jpg

Thanks Francesca for your work and inspiration.

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 5.86% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Hi @silviadiez, I like your explanation on how collages are being made. I also like your city-collage a lot. It tells a story of city and people living there. I'm nominating your post for #wox-bestpick - Nomination Day 23.

Thanks!

Hi Silvia, nice to see you in WOX community, I like your collage, so colourful, my favourite is with different doors, the other one has its own beauty with old buildings. There are not many people who do collage, so need to keep you under our radar :)

Thanks @stef1 for your words. 💜

 2 years ago (edited)

Lindo resultado obtuvistes @silviadiez

Muy amable @heribertor.

 2 years ago 

Hello @silviadiez, I loved your honesty about your source of inspiration, which is not very common in the creative world, as well as the process to get to the final result. It's great to share knowledge and ways of doing things. I believe you deserve being nominate for #wox-bestpick, Nomination day 23

This post was already nominated earlier by @zorank.

 2 years ago 

What's the problem? At any part of the rules is written that someone cant' be nominated twice.

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow! @barbaraj m really surprised by your good eyesight!! I hope not to wait another seven months for your next publication dear !

Thanks @xaviduran 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97