Millions of years ago, digital art by @xpilar "Big drawing and writing competition / La isla y el dinosaurio (Cuento corto)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

photo_4_2022-12-17_19-37-09.jpg


Este es mi post de participación para este concurso de arte y escritura, he creado una historia corta donde utilizo el recurso de la prosa poética para recrear cierta humanización del dinosaurio, espero cumplir con las reglas establecidas.

This is my participation post for this art and writing contest, I have created a short story where I use the resource of poetic prose to recreate some humanization of the dinosaur, and I hope to comply with the established rules.


La isla y el dinosaurio

No sabía cómo llegó a esta pequeña isla, recordaba un lugar más grande donde podía retozar con otros dinosaurios igual a él, ahora estaba solo, sin mucha vegetación, miraba a los lados y era agua, mucha agua del gran charco.
Será que me quedé dormido y aún no despierto, creo que debo cerrar los ojos para ver en la mañana, esa otra luz, más intensa, no como esta que me hace soñar, sí, tengo que dormir.

Y si aún sigo aquí en esta pequeña isla cuando abra los ojos, terminaré bajo el agua, recuerdo que caía una gran lluvia con mucha fuerza y algunos pájaros tuvieron que esconderse en las rocas, apenas se les veía sus largos picos, pero, ¿Por qué quedé solo? la lluvia me golpeaba, entonces me acurruqué para ser una roca más, ¿dónde están todos? mi grito se pierde, siento que esta isla se va hundiendo y si despierto y soy un pez.

Con unos pocos pasos que dé, ya ha hecho el recorrido completo, a lo mejor vuelve a llover y cuando el mire, ya no estará, solo el agua moviéndose y la lluvia golpeando duro para que el agua del gran charco se levante. Quizá alguien lo cuente.


photo_2022-12-16_17-50-33.jpg
Imagen digital de @xpilar

The island and the dinosaur

He did not know how he got to this small island, he remembered a bigger place where he could frolic with other dinosaurs just like him, now he was alone, without much vegetation, he looked to the sides and it was water, a lot of water from the big puddle.

Maybe I fell asleep and still not awake, I think I should close my eyes to see in the morning, that other light, more intense, not like this one that makes me dream, yes, I have to sleep.

And if I'm still here on this little island when I open my eyes, I'll end up under water, I remember a big rain was falling hard and some birds had to hide in the rocks, you could barely see their long beaks, but why was I left alone, the rain was hitting me, so I curled up to be one more rock, where is everyone, my cry is lost, I feel this island is sinking and if I wake up and I'm a fish.

With a few steps he takes, he's already made the full journey, maybe it will rain again and when he looks, it will be gone, just the water moving and the rain pounding hard so the water in the big puddle will rise. Maybe someone will tell.


2C1.png de  tarin.png

A veces tengo que hacer las cosas con cierto apresuramiento y me olvido de estar tomando el registro de los pasos seguidos, pero aquí les dejo el dibujo realizado, donde trabajé sobretodo con lápiz de grafito y estos tres fotografias es lo unico que me quedó del proceso, al final puse un poco de color para tener una mejor visibilidad. Para el trabajo final utilizé PhotoScape para mejorar la intensidad, espero que sea de su agrado.

Sometimes I have to do things in a hurry and I forget to keep track of the steps followed, but here I leave the drawing done, where I worked mostly with graphite pencil and these three photographs are the only thing I had left of the process, at the end I put a little color to have a better visibility. For the final work I used PhotoScape to improve the intensity, I hope you like it.

photo_3_2022-12-17_19-37-09.jpg

photo_1_2022-12-17_19-37-09.jpg

photo_2_2022-12-17_19-37-09.jpg

2022-11-06 11_03_45-Window.png


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Your application has been accepted, thank you for participating. 🎨

Great drawings and I like your story

Much appreciated.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "S6W4: DIY: Christmas Collage." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

Thank you for your support

This is an excellent, very meticulous work that brought new touches to the original picture. Great work! Unfortunately, no one can tell this dinosaur what his tomorrow will be like :)

Thanks for the comment, unfortunately the dinosaur could not know his future, greetings friend @barski

Sometimes it's better not to know :). Welcome!

 2 years ago 

That is very nice. I love the texture on the dinosaur. Good job!

Thank you for your comment.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in Xpillar's recently concluded contest.

I love your beautiful art that you created for this contest. Congratulations 🍒🤗

Le quedó todo bien bonito, mi estimado. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76