"Creating Short Story Week #6" FREE STORY

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_2835.jpeg
IMAGE: SELF


Illusions
Her eyes stared stark naked
Apprehensive
What changed?


Illusions
She tried to fake a smile
Maybe i got you, did i?
I guess i could do better


Illusions
Time and chance they say happen
Seasons come and go
So do my emotions


Illusions
Sweet deception
Though i owe no one apologies
Am going to own my feelings


Illusions
Behind the thrill, there's a story
Behind the smile, it really hurts
Behind the keen face, lies gloom


Illusions
I am hopeful for tomorrow
I know it'll be a better day
Perhaps my smile will awaken


Illusions; Some things are not the way they seem.


Appreciation to @adeljose for putting up this short story contest up, kudos to you✌🏾

Sort:  

Nice poem

Thank you so much @joslud

 2 years ago 

Beautiful poem

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @sikan-eyen

Interesting writing where you show the illusion of a soul that hides its emotions.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61