Multicoloured face in watercolour. Rostro multicolor en Acuarela.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Multicoloured face in watercolour.

Rostro multicolor en Acuarela.


Welcome to my new Post! Today, I want to share with all of you a portrait I made in watercolor!

Bienvenidos a mi nuevo Post! Hoy, quiero compartir con todos ustedes un retrato que realice en acuarela!


Today in the afternoon, I set out to paint, but it was blank... I really had no idea what to paint and much less what color to choose... so I decided that "The Brush Chooses" simply took the primary colors and placed them on my palette and set out to mix without preference and got that beautiful lilac color with which I started to make strokes until a profile of a face came out, so I followed the brush's orders!

Hoy por la tarde, me dispuse a pintar, pero estaba en blanco… realmente no tenía idea que pintar y mucho menos que color elegir… así que decidí que “El pincel elija” simplemente tome los colores primarios y los coloque en mi paleta y me dispuse a mesclar sin preferencia y conseguí ese hermoso color lila con el cual inicie a realizar trazos hasta que salió un perfil de un rostro, así que seguí las órdenes del pincel!


Little by little I added details like nose, eyes and mouth. As we know, nobody has a lilac face, that's why I decided to keep adding colors and strokes as "the brush" wanted, until I got the result that they appreciated on the cover!

Poco a poco fui agregando detalles como nariz ojos y boca. Como sabemos, nadie tiene el rostro lila, es por ello que me dispuse a seguir agregando colores y trazos según como “el pincel” quería, hasta que llegue hasta el resultado que apreciaron en portada!


The materials I used to make this watercolor portrait were

  • School watercolors
  • 2 brushes
  • A4 white sheet
  • Much love

Los materiales que utilice para realizar este retrato en acuarela fueron:

  • Acuarelas escolares
  • 2 pinceles
  • Hoja blanco A4
  • Mucho cariño



I hope this little work of art was to your liking! Thanks to all of you who took the time to read to the end and enjoy this painting! Love you @shirahoshi! Until the next post!

Espero que este pequeño trabajo de arte fuera del agrado de todos ustedes! Gracias a todos los que se tomaron el tiempo de leer hasta el final y de disfrutar esta pintura! Los quiere @shirahoshi! Hasta el próximo post!



The photographs are my own and were taken by me with a sony cybershot DSC-S2000 and were edited in powerpoint.

Las fotografías son de mi autoría y fueron tomadas por mí con una camara sony cybershot DSC-S2000 y se editaron en powerpoint.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great portrait! Nice combination of colors indeed


World of Xpilar Community Moderator

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28