Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.42) .

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Hello my dear Steemians,


My dears who use Steemians greetings for the day. I hope everything is good in your life as well as mine. I’m your buddy and coworker, @shawlin .Today I am gonna sketch a portrait of a swimming Swan. I am grateful to @xpilar for hosting this weekly competition. I’m hoping my today’s pencil sketch may appeal to you.

IMG_6125.jpeg

The material I used at the time of drawing .

🔹Paper
🔹Pencil
🔹Eraser

Process of drawing


🎨Step 01🎨


  • First, I made a box with parallel marks on the top and bottom of a white paper. Then two curved lines draw the same far distance, which indicates the throat part. The neck of the Swan is quite long, so I made the line long and curvy. I made the front part of it in the shape of a swan’s head. After I used a pencil to blacken the beak’s upper portion.

IMG_6116.jpeg


🎨Step 02🎨


  • In the second step, I drew a wing of the swan. I have drawn some extra feather details while drawing it to give them some texture. And shading it with my pencil to make it more beautiful. First ,draw light lines around the borders of the swan’s feathers to represent its volume. As necessary, then deepen the shade.

IMG_6118.jpeg


🎨Step 03🎨


  • In the third step, I drew another layer of the wings above the first one. As well as the shade in the wings same way.

IMG_6120.jpeg


🎨Step 04🎨


  • After drawing the wings, I drew the lower body under the wings with added the tail. I have drawn the existence of water running in its lower part with pencil shade. By which is meant the stirring of the water as the swan swims.

IMG_6122.jpeg


🎨Step 05🎨


  • Finally added hanging some branches of trees leaves for extra details and finishing touches to my swan drawing to make it stand out even more.

IMG_6123.jpeg


Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Nice drawing, it almost seemed real and beautiful.

Have a nice day and success in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33