A random cartoon pencil sketch character

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. I am @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

IMG_20230611_135758_980.jpg

Image clicked with Infinix mobile

Introduction to the topic

This is my blog in which I am going to show you my artistic work. I have drawn an Art of pencil sketch of an old cartoon lady character. I am going to show my art step by step. So let's get start.

My own Handmade Art

I love Art. its my hobby drawing, and making pencil sketches. I love other people work, always watch videos on YouTube, and then try it on my own. Sketching makes me feel relax. It has an esthetic pleasure hidden inside it. I want to continue Sketching as my passion, and take it to advance level. Let's have a look of my today's Sketch.

Step 1

IMG_20230611_121648_000.jpg

Image clicked with Infinix mobile

Step 1 is the beginning of the sketch. This step includes the making of the boundary lines of the sketch. Here we decide the size of the sketch. Mostly light pencil is use here. I always use 2B pencil for making the initial parts of my Sketches. Same here, I get start with my 2B pencil.

Step 2

IMG_20230611_123253_107.jpg

Image clicked with Infinix mobile

Finalized the size of the sketch. I make the boundary lines darker with a 6B pencil. Filled the sketch from inside. This is the stage which can our sketch start a look of what we are going to draw. For more realistic view we have other things to do in the later stages.

Step 3

IMG_20230611_133549_013.jpg

Image clicked with Infinix mobile

I shaded the upper portion of the sketch. The head is shaded with 4B pencil. This is not the final shading, it's just for pointing out which areas to be shaded and which to remain lighter.

Step 4

IMG_20230611_135540_384.jpg

Image clicked with Infinix mobile

In step 4 the whole body is shaded. To give a realistic view, I shaded it with 8B pencil. You have to keep in mind that, shading is not just a one time job, we have to shade our Sketch multiple times to give a realistic look. So the final shading is still remaining. It will be done in the next step.

Step 5

IMG_20230611_135758_980.jpg

Image clicked with Infinix mobile

This is the last and final step of the sketch. Our sketch is now at final stages. I used ear cotton bud to make the shading smooth. Then I shaded it again with the same 8B pencil, and then again I rub the whole sketch with a bud. This is how the final look of our sketch is.

This is all about my blog for today. Hope you enjoy my sketching blog. see you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Allah Hafiz

Regards shahid@2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

It surprises me that you have such a good art . I am also excellent in work of pencil sketches. I will show them some day in my blog. Your lady has a death stare.

THANK you so much for your the praises, and appreciation dear.

Your lady has a death stare.

I am dying of laughing hahaha 😂🤣😂. It's too cool to see that dear. By the way you have a nice scene of humor.

Thanks for always showing your love to my blogs.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

Thank you dear. This means a lot for me. Your support is highly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55