Suggestions About Visiting The Exhibition - Club100steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Art Lovers, I visited the exhibition where the paintings of local painters in my city are exhibited and I came across very beautiful works. I chatted with my artist friends. It was a very productive, enjoyable and artistic day :)

Painting exhibitions fascinate visitors with their creative atmosphere. So, what do you pay attention to or what are your priorities while visiting the exhibition? If you ask me, I would like to talk a little bit about this.

photo-collage.png

It is very special to meet and chat with the painters of the paintings that interest me at the exhibitions, which are the meeting point of artists, art lovers and art investors.

If the exhibition has a certain order, it is best to start visiting the exhibition accordingly. If the exhibition does not have a certain order, I usually start clockwise.

se2.jpeg

se10.jpeg


I like to share my opinion about your works. Before I go to some exhibitions, I read about artists and their work. Prior knowledge will always be useful.

According to a common idea, the best time to visit a gallery is when it's opening or when it's empty. I love both. Attending the openings is very good both in terms of socializing and seeing all the artists. I also love the liveliness and the excitement of opening makes me happy. In the empty days, I can focus directly on the paintings and have a chance to examine them for a long time.

se4.jpeg

se5.jpeg

You can also taste the offered foods. I still remember the snacks that @ronthroop prepared with his own hands :) It will be both a chance and a pleasure for art lovers to taste the snacks prepared by the artist himself :)

Another thing I want to talk about is conversation. I think the conversation is a necessity in art galleries and exhibitions. For example, talking about an artwork or asking questions that come to mind provides both answers and creates a good conversation environment. This conversation can also be about a concept.


se6.jpeg

se8.jpeg

The rules for taking photographs in exhibitions differ. That's why I always want to make sure it's not forbidden before taking pictures. There are no protective measures between the painting and the visitor in painting exhibitions and some museums. For this reason, it is useful not to get too close to the pictures.

Yes, I know you may want to take a very close look at some pictures and sometimes even touch them. However, what we should not forget is respect for art and the artist, and not creating a work that is worn out by being touched.


se7.jpeg

se9.jpeg

Exhibitions are therapy for me. It is very relaxing to get lost in the works, their colors and lines. I can guarantee that reflection and questioning on the works will make you forget almost all your problems for a while ;)

And what I do very often is reflect on the connection of works to the current agenda. Thus, a work that seems very foreign at first then it turns into something very familiar :))


se3.jpeg

se11.jpeg

Some exhibits have a visitor's book. I recommend that you write down your thoughts and feelings in this notebook. You can also share your suggestions or complaints in your article.

Thus, it will make you feel good to share your thoughts and feelings while making your contribution. Personally, this has always made me feel good :)


se13.jpeg

Yes, friends, that's all that I was going to tell you. What do you think about the exhibition, and gallery visits, I would be happy if you contribute with your comments :)


Thank you for visiting my post 💜

Sort:  

Ah, you remember!
Another solo exhibition in Autumn. I must begin the menu:)

 2 years ago 

Great! Even though we can't taste it, we would like to see the menu as a post again :))

I like it when there are few people and I observe every detail of the work, of course the openings are good to support the artist, when they don't have an order I don't know where to start ha ha I want to see everything, but it is very true the rules must be respected and Much more the photographs if they are not allowed.

Beautiful paintings.

Cheers!

TEAM LUCKY DIP

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell
Kindly improve your CSI value by upvoting quality content.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

artık bende takipteyim :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81