Story of Winnie-the-Pooh - Club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Art Lovers, Winnie-the-Pooh was one of my kids' favorite cartoons. I was watching with them :)) The stories were quite gripping and enjoyable. I will tell you how this fairy tale created. The stories also include the Bear: Winnie-the-Pooh, the Tiger: Tigger, kangaroo: Kanga, donkey: Eeyore and piglet: Piglet :)

w6.jpeg

These characters are toys of a little boy, Christopher Robin, and he goes from adventure to adventure with them. Actually, Christopher Robin is a real boy who lived in the 1920s, and these characters were inspired by his real toys. The story was written by Christopher's father, English children's story writer and poet Alan Alexander Milne.

In 1921, Christopher was given a teddy bear, which we know as Winnie, on his first birthday. Christopher, who first named his bear Edward, named his bear Winnie because he loved a bear named Winniepeg that he saw at the zoo. Christopher was liking to play with toys.

His connection with the toys was inspiring for his father and he began to write the stories of Winnie the pooh. His father's painter friend also illustrated the story. Thus, the first book was published in 1924.


The books were highly appreciated by both readers and writers, and father and son became popular. The flood of popularity and love made them happy at first. Christopher's reputation surpassed his father's. The author's reputation for children's books overshadowed his other books.

w1.jpeg

w2.jpeg

Christopher was placed in a boarding house when his mother fell ill. The other children were making fun of the well-known Christopher. Those who did not know him were judging him based on the comic book character as if they knew him. Unfortunately, his father didn't pay much attention to him. And Christopher thought his father was spending time with him just to write stories :(

w4.jpeg

w5.jpeg

He thought that his father added a burden to him with this comic book, and he could not get rid of this character throughout his life. Unfortunately, all these situations negatively affected them.

The author was also not happy with his other works being overshadowed by this fame and his son's character being overshadowed by Christopher.

w6.jpeg

The author made a deal with Disney years later and got rich. But that wasn't enough to make him happy. Christopher, on the other hand, received no financial support. He also did not accept the inheritance from his father. He gave his toys to the New York Public Library, saying that he did not want to see them again.

Who would have thought that a tragedy would come out of this comic book :(

I'm including a few Winnie the Pooh Quotes here that I like:

Sometimes the smallest things take up the most room in your heart.

The most important thing is, even when we're apart ... I'll always be with you ...

You're braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.


Thank you for visiting my post 💜

Sort:  

Hello. Cool wine fluff. I also liked this cartoon as a child. I'm nominating your post for a contest.
#wox-bestpick

 2 years ago 

Hi @steem-venera, thank you very much for the nomination :)

This animation was very beautiful and one of my oldest daughter's favorites, for whom I even bought a big Winnie teddy bear! Thank you for reminding me through your post of the history of this great character

 2 years ago 

Children love the toys of their favorite cartoon characters. I can imagine how happy she was with the Winnie toy :) Thank you for reading my Winnie's history post :)

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support :)

What cool drawings of Winnie the Pooh! My kids love him just as much!

 2 years ago 

Yes, it is great fun for kids. Thank you, I'm happy that you liked my drawing :)

I hope you won't mind if my daughter and I draw the same together for our children's drawing contest)

 2 years ago 

Wow, it is a great idea :)) This would make me really happy. I will also enjoy visiting your drawing ;)

An iconic character in the childhood of many, including me! 💙

 2 years ago 

Yes, you are completely right :) This kind of drawing makes me happy :)

 2 years ago 

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @serap
This post is nominated by @steem-venera

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for this support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23