You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a Double Dolphin 🐬 🐬. It's a Surprise Even For Me

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

My dear friend @o1eh first of all Congratulations. Despite these very tough times, you kept in touch with us and informed us about the situations there. You have united so well as a nation that people who unite in the same feeling reach a great power.

You're saying your country doesn't give up reminds me of this phrase: Winners aren't those who make mistakes, but those who never give up.

You mentioned that there will be a tendency towards agriculture. It's a pretty good decision born out of difficulties. This perseverance and struggle is a very honorable attitude. I hope these hard times will end soon.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

In fact, nothing is predictable right now. Ukrainians are really united and everyone is trying to be useful and contribute to the end of this devastating war. But this is not enough. Everything can change at any moment. For example, if China decides to help Russia, then we will not be able to defend ourselves. Authoritarian regimes easily engage in foreign wars, while the people of any democracy will not forgive their government for dragging the country into another's war. But we hope for the best.

Traditionally, our country was agricultural and people had a lot of land. During the occupation by the Soviet Union, these lands were taken away from the people and created collective farms. When Ukraine became independent, the lands of collective farms were again divided among the people. So now most people have enough land.

As the country's economic situation improved, people began to cultivate less and less land. When I was a teenager, we planted potatoes, sowed wheat, and grew so many vegetables that we didn't have to buy almost anything in the store. Although we lived in the city. But it's a lot of work.

Now that I have a good job, I grow almost nothing but greens. However, I'm not sure that I will have a job in the future, so I'd better be safe and remember how to be a peasant :)

 2 years ago 

You all took responsibility as a union. This situation is very precious and history records it. Future generations will gain strength from this sacrifice.
You are so right in this sentence, that's exactly what happens:

Authoritarian regimes easily engage in foreign wars, while the people of any democracy will not forgive their government for dragging the country into another's war.

Unfortunately, as you said, there are unpredictable things. But by focusing on good thoughts, hope can be kept alive and motivated to do more.

I did not know about the land and farms in your country, I learned it thanks to you. Having sufficient land for the people is a good advantage for agriculture.

It is very valuable to produce your own agricultural products. In agriculture, in my country, it used to be the same as in your past times, but unfortunately, many food products are imported now. This situation increases foreign dependency. Agriculture is really important.

I believe that you all will return to the days when you were happy, peaceful and safe, but it will take time. You all will become more mature and all of you will be very beneficial for your society. I hope the better times happen as soon as possible.

 2 years ago 

Maybe later I will write a post about my successes in agriculture :)

I believe that you all will return to the days when you were happy, peaceful and safe, but it will take time. You all will become more mature and all of you will be very beneficial for your society. I hope the better times happen as soon as possible.

I really want your wishes to come true and I believe that will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47