Pegacorn - Oil on Canvas - Club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi Art Lovers, when I shared my new canvases on my Steemit post, I asked your opinions about the new paintings I will draw. @leveuf shared his idea of mythological animals. This idea caught my attention. I was starting to think about this. Then I saw a very beautiful pink flower on a post of @petface. She mentioned that her flower looked like a unicorn's tail. That's when I started concentrating on the mythological idea of horses. I love drawing horses and I decided to draw a mix of a unicorn and pegasus. And here is the result :)

22.jpeg

I chose my favorite color white. I used pale colors in the background. Soft colors represent good weather in my subconscious so I wanted it to fly in good weather. I drew my Unicorn-Pegasus (Pegacorn) horse flying in the sky, imagining it hanging on a wall in a kid's room. It will be the most meaningful thing for me for children to dream by looking at it 🦄

27.jpeg

As always, I would like to share with you the drawing stages of my Pegacorn. I painted my painting with oil paint on canvas.

First I sketched out my drawing. Then I started to paint in general lines.

After drawing the body, I started concentrating on the wings.


26.jpeg


Then I focused on the details of the Pegacorn's face. Eyes, mouth, horn, hackles...

25.jpeg

24.jpeg


The eyes, manes, face, and sky finally got this shape. I applied the paint thickly to the wings with brush strokes. So it looked dimensional.

29.jpeg

30.jpeg


23.jpeg

This is the photo of the final version of my painting from my painting corner at home 🦄

I'm curious about your thoughts on my painting. I hope you like my painting 😊

21.jpeg


This my Power Up of this week. Now it's time for #club100 🎉

ps4.png
ps3.png
ps2.png
ps1.png

Thank you @art-venture @xpilar @worldofxpilar for supporting art.

Thank you for visiting my post and looking at my painting 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm really happy to see that you take the suggestion to reality. I loved that you've decided to create a new fantastic animal mixing two!! It's a pleasure to see your process, tools , working space, and of course how you enjoy the results!! :)

Best winds for life and projects, @Serap!!

 3 years ago 

I am very glad that you like the painting I designed inspired by your comment. Thank you very much for your good wishes :)

 3 years ago 

This Pegacorn deserves to find his place in mythology!! If you let me, I'll think in something with your inspiration!! :)

I send you best wishes for you and yours, @Serap!!

 3 years ago 

Of course, you can think sth about it, this will make me happy. Thank you, greetings :)

 3 years ago 

Awesome!!
I'll let you know! :D

 3 years ago 

I will look forward to that :)

Great job. I nominated your post for a competition. #wox-bestpick

 3 years ago 

Glad to hear you like my painting :) Thank you very much for the nomination :)

 3 years ago 

Evening my friend 💁‍♀️ I do like your painting and I am quite pleased that my pink flower photo actually inspired you to paint a picture. I find it interesting that you also thought of where the painting will be best hung. I agree that it is ideal for a kids bedroom and even a kids club or corner in a restaurant or hotel to be honest. I like your choice of colours. My favourite photo is the last but one you featured here which shows your happy face with the painting in your own creative space where the magic happens.

 3 years ago 

Hi my friend 🤗 thanks a lot for your inspiring photo. I really like that you have diversified the ideas on where to hang the painting. Your nice comment made me very happy, thank you very much 🤗💕

flying horse, nice painting.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

Your're welcome

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @serap
This post is nominated by @eduards

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for this great project and support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56