No War - Club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Dear Friends, our most basic expectation in this life is to live in peaceful and safe. There has been a lot of suffering in the world throughout history and unfortunately this suffering continues. full of sadness, Ukraine today, Afghanistan yesterday, Syria before, and all countries at different times.

I suffer for the Ukrainians today as I suffered for the Russians when I read Kristin Hannah's The Winter Garden. Cahit Zarifoğlu who is a precious writer, has a quote that I agree with. "We were going to smell a flower, adopt an animal, meet and love a few good people, and then leave the world...
What a bad time our lives have come across?"

I painted this painting with the desire for a life where the children are happy and their parents feel safe.

ur10.jpeg

ur1.jpeg

ur2.jpeg


ur3.jpeg

ur4.jpeg


ur5.jpeg

ur7.jpeg


ur10.jpeg

I complete the presentation of my painting with Zülfü Livaneli's poem The Island.

From a shoreline I gazed on the world
On my hands salt, in my palms pearls
A blueness, an openness, the yearning for freedom strikes my heart
Where are all the people, where are they?

That sadness comes from nowhere
On rainy days I’ll rebuild the world
Through sufffering and pain
Isn’t anybody in this city in love?

The air, the seagulls
The city of lights
The odor of seaweed intoxicates me
I want to embrace—with no tricks—
The world, you, and the city

Beauty will save the world
Loving one person will begin all this


Thank you for visiting my post 🖤

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It´s important to express your feeling! well done!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much Romanie for your precious comment.

Great job. I love it. You would have painted everything in the background before drawing the silhouette of the woman and baby.

 2 years ago 

Glad to hear that you liked my painting, thank you :)

Welcome @serap keep doing what you love.

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

@serap It is the dream of many, poor mothers who must live under anxiety if their son will see a tomorrow or wake up for a new dawn, we have so much evil and selfishness around us, I only ask that the war cease, that they can return to their daily life and live in peace. Greetings and blessings.

 2 years ago 

Absolutely, the war must end as soon as possible and that is my only wish for the whole world. Greetings.

Congratulations and thanks for sharing your beautiful work.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your comment :)

this and all the previous war are the saddest thing, I hope it is over soon

 2 years ago 

Unfortunately, it is. I hope it ends soon.

beautiful work, congratulations 💜

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53