Landscape Art (Oil on Canvas) - Club100

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hi Art Lovers, I was painting a landscape that gave me peace in the workshop for a while. Here is my newly completed painting :) I love this landscape so much and I drew it in my mind. I didn't need to take a photo of it because it's a place I always remember :)

pa23.png

I am sharing the steps of it below and on this occasion, I would like to talk about landscape paintings. Speaking of landscape painting, I decided to participate in @axeman's landscape art contest. I know the short text is preferable in this contest, but as I said before, I will write a little longer. Don't worry, I will make it a pleasant article for you all ;)

pa20.jpeg

pa19.jpeg

Landscape painting is a very good idea because it is often considered to be a relaxing and meditative form of art, both for the painter and for those who view the finished piece. The act of creating a landscape painting is a calming and therapeutic effect on many people like me. It allows people to escape from the stresses of daily life.

pa16.jpeg

pa15.jpeg

The act of carefully observing and depicting the natural world can provide a sense of connection. As I said before, painting is a form of meditation, as the artist becomes completely absorbed in the process of creating their art. According to my observations, for those who view the finished landscape painting, the effect can be equally soothing and calming. I think it is very impressive.

pa14.jpeg

pa13.jpeg

Perhaps the beauty of nature depicted in the painting provides a sense of peace and tranquility and so can help to soothe the mind and calm the senses. Besides its calming effect, landscape painting can also serve as a way to immortalize a moment in time.

pa12.jpeg

pa10.jpeg

For example, my painting is a landscape where I live, and I captured a specific moment, turning this moment into eternity. I hope it will continue to keep the same natural beauty for future generations <3

pa9.jpeg

pa8.jpeg

By the way, when I think of landscape painting, I usually think of positive views, but landscapes are not limited to positive ones. While many landscape paintings depict the beauty of the natural world, some landscape paintings may also depict more somber or melancholy scenes.

pa7.jpeg

pa6.jpeg

For example, some might depict a stormy sky or a barren wasteland, which could be seen as more somber or even depressing. And it can depict a natural disaster such as a storm or a forest fire, which can be both devastating and awe-inspiring at the same time. So some of them may also describe more complex or difficult emotions or ideas.

pa5.jpeg

pa4.jpeg

Also, another thing I don't want to go unnoticed is, some landscape paintings may be meant to convey a specific message or emotion, such as a sense of longing or isolation. Such paintings are a way to convey a particular emotion or idea.

pa3.jpeg

pa2.jpeg

We can think that landscape painting is a way for artists to show us the world around us, and sometimes that world is peaceful but sometimes, the world can be more complicated and difficult, and landscape paintings can help us to show and understand those things too.

pa22.gif

pa1.jpeg


My choice was for a peaceful landscape painting that reflects positive emotions. In the coming days, I may be here with another landscape painting that will make you feel different emotions ;)

Thank you for visiting my post 💜

Sort:  

Wow! You show different stages of your painting process! Very nice indeed. I had no idea how it was done! I wish I had taken art lessons while at school!

 last year 

Thank you :) Painting is a wonderful way to express yourself and create something beautiful. I think it's never too late to learn about art and try new things, so don't worry if you didn't take art lessons in school. There are many resources available, such as books, online tutorials, and classes, that can help you learn about art and improve your skills so don't hesitate to give it a try :)

Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging reply. I wish I had a nicer art teacher when I was young student.
Oil paintings always fascinate me as I used to spend hours in art galleries and museums while studying at college overseas. Some paintings were much bigger than the wall of my room!!

Please share more on how you create your art work. Thank you again for your generosity.

Best.

Hi friend. I am so glad to see one of your beautiful works of art. The landscape is fantastic as well as the step by step. successes.🌟

 last year 

Hello, my friend thank you, I am happy you enjoyed it :) The landscape is one of my favorite subjects to paint, and I always try to capture its beauty in my paintings :)

 last year 

Beautiful drawing on canvas. It's good that you can draw that place you remember and capture it in your paintings.
Beautiful colors used.
Thanks for sharing it with all of us.

Happy day ☀️🙏

 last year (edited)

Thank you for your nice words about my painting :) I always try to capture the places I remember in my paintings, and it's great to hear that you could see that in my painting :) Also, it is nice that you enjoyed the colors I used, too. Have a happy day as well :)

TEAM 1

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @stef1

 last year 

I'm grateful for your support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84