Lady Justice - Pastel on Paper (PowerUp 100%)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello Dear Friends, There is no one who does not know the symbol of law, the Lady Justice. This statue has always caught my attention. It has many deep meanings so I would like to talk about the symbols of this statue.

The statue basically has 3 symbols. These are blindfolded, holding scales in one hand, and a sword in the other. Lady Justice is blindfolded, it symbolizes her impartiality in law and justice. The sword is a symbol of truth and power. The meaning of scales symbolizes balance, equality, and fair trial in law. This Lady figure has been interpreted in a wide variety of ways and styles, adhering to the main symbols. I also wanted to interpret it in my own way and as a result, I got this :)

My justice woman is impartial, equal, fair, and strong, also she manages to be fancy and cool.

b6.jpeg

Flying hair means freedom to me. The red dress means courage to me. I made my drawing with pastel. I am sharing my drawing with you by photographing step by step.

b1.jpeg

b2.jpeg

b3.jpeg

b4.jpeg

b5.jpeg


These were my perspectives and my work. Maybe you would like to design a lady justice in your own style. If you do, I will look into your post with excitement :)

b6.jpeg

Thank you @art-venture @xpilar @worldofxpilar for supporting art.

Thank you for visiting my post and looking at my painting :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great work, I really like your interpretation! I have always found Lady Justice to be an intriguing symbol, so it's nice to learn a bit more about her :)

 3 years ago 

Glad to hear you liked it, thank you very much :)

 3 years ago 

I transformed my author sbd to steem and power up it.
p.up1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78