Goodness project for children - Club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi Dear Friends, the weather is cold. If our house is warm, if we have thick winter clothes, winter is not a problem for us. But unfortunately, winter does not affect everyone equally. There is a charity movement for the children of families whose financial situation is not good. Many children need scarves and berets, but their financial situation cannot afford them. A group of good people created a project. This project is on a voluntary basis. They collaborated with a few hosieries. Those who want to knit scarves and berets voluntarily go to them and get yarn for free. After knitting, the products are delivered to the volunteer workers of this project.

22_1.jpeg

When I heard about this project, I immediately went and bought yarn and knitted it. I was going to make 1 scarf and 1 beret, but there was still yarn and I knitted another scarf. Thinking that this scarf and beanie would make a child happy and warm, I knitted it with love :)

Just like in my paintings, I will share the steps of making this knitting with you.

22_2.jpeg

22_3.jpeg


Knitting is one of my favorite hobbies. Creating something is one of the things that motivates me the most. Especially if it is for a good cause, I am happier :)

22_4.jpeg

22_5.jpeg


Children usually like colorful things. For these reasons, I chose colored yarn. The yarn is very soft. I love this cottony feel.

22_6.jpeg

22_7.jpeg


Scarves and berets as you can see in the photo. The project coordinators made their first distribution and shared photos with the children on social media. The children had received their scarves and berets and looked very happy. Their happiness made me very happy too. Beautiful projects like this always make me feel hopeful :)

22_8.jpeg


Thank you @art-venture @xpilar @worldofxpilar for supporting art.

Thank you for visiting my post 😊

Sort:  

Beautiful knitting and a great plan and execution for children in need. Just this morning my wife Rose was hoping to get back to knitting—which was once a cherished winter hobby. I will show Rose this post to get her inspired:)

 3 years ago 

I'm really glad to hear that :) I hope my post contains enough inspiration for Rose :D If my post doesn't work, just tell me. I'll make new knitting content to motivate her ;)

Yes, I will:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31