From Toilet Paper Roll to The Snake - DIY - Club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello Art Lovers, it is fascinating that the snake has various meanings in different cultures and beliefs. The snake has many symbolic meanings such as representing the feminine power in some beliefs, demonic evil in others, or, on the contrary, healing and wisdom. Attributing so much meaning to it creates an effect that makes the snake stand out from many other animals.

photo-collage.png

While I was thinking about what to do with the toilet paper rolls I had collected, a snake came to my mind. I share with you step-by-step photos of snakes that can be made very easily.

I made 3 snakes friends with my 3 toilet paper rolls. First of all, I cut the roll in a spiral way as you can see in the photo.

diy1.jpeg

diy2.jpeg

If you want, you can paint after cutting the rolls or you can paint without cutting. The painting part depends entirely on your creativity. An enjoyable activity that will unleash your imagination :)

diy3.jpeg

diy5.jpeg

I used pastel paints as paint. You can also choose different types of paint, such as watercolor.

diy6.jpeg

diy11.jpeg

After cutting all three rolls, it's time to make the snakes' mouths. I cut it into a triangle as if the snake had its tongue out and did this for all the snakes.

diy13.jpeg

diy14.jpeg

I've circled the heads of the years so they look better. Here the snake friends are ready.

diy15.jpeg

diy16.jpeg

The snakes are very active and immediately climbed into my candle holder :D And they went around the candle holder. The other snake preferred to stay on the ground :)

diy17.jpeg

diy19.jpeg

As you can see from the current entertainment, funny snakes know how to enjoy life even though it's only a few minutes since they came to life :))

diy18.jpeg

I hope you enjoy these cute snakes and consider this idea before throwing away your toilet paper roll ;)

Now it's time for #club100 🎉


Thank you for visiting my post 💜

Sort:  

Great job. This is very fun for kids to do. I nominate your post without talking about the competition. #wox-bestpick. Я думаю, что вы очень хорошая мам.

 2 years ago 

Hi steem-venera, thank you for your nice words that made me happy :) Also thanks for nomination :)

I like to take advantage of and transform the waste so that it can be used again, a lot of imagination, beautiful snakes, I think that one should take some beliefs in the best way, always respecting the different opinions that we can take.

This time it is a beautiful snake that can play with my girls, and they could be of various colors.

Thanks for posting your skills, it's always good to keep in mind what to do with something you're not going to use.

Greetings and blessings.

 2 years ago 

I believe you will have a great time trying these out with your girls :) I love the idea of reusing waste. With such activities, we can help our children comprehend the idea of protecting nature when they are little. Thanks for your comment, my friend :)

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @serap
This post is nominated by @steem-venera

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

Great effort! Your post has been curated by "Arts Curator". I appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.
alena-vladi
Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._3.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support :)

Hello. What a pleasure to see this creative and recyclable work. I really liked the final result, and also its meaning gives it even more value and originality. I congratulate you.

 2 years ago 

Me, too, I find recyclable works meaningful and special. Glad you liked the result. Your nice words are always motivating. Thank you very much ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67