Farmers Market - Club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Dear Friends, I love shopping at the farmers market because the fruits and vegetables are always fresh there. At the same time, I can choose from among them. Thus, I can be sure that every product I buy is not rotten.

Although supermarkets and greengrocers are widely available, fruits and vegetables are generally preferred in weekly markets in Turkey.

photo-collage.png

There are always seasonal fruits and vegetables in the farmer's markets. In this way, we can reach natural and healthy products grown in the season. However, we can see the fruits of every season on the shelves in supermarkets. Thus, we want to buy the products we like, but buying out-of-season products is not a very healthy shopping.

In addition, food can be purchased from manufacturers at a more affordable price in the farmers' market compared to supermarkets.

baz7.jpeg

baz6.jpeg

One of the advantages of Farmer's markets is that they are outdoors. Especially people who have to work indoors all day seek shopping as an opportunity to spend time in the fresh air.

I also do my shopping weekly. So I have as much fresh food as I can eat weekly. Unfortunately, the recent high and unbalanced increases in inflation have affected the prices in the market a lot. That's why I see that a different price tag is put on the same product every week and I get upset.

baz4.jpeg

baz1.jpeg

I usually use a shopping trolley in the farmers' market. Thus, I do not strain my arms and I can do my shopping comfortably. I don't usually buy the first fruit I see, and I visit the stalls of other vendors by walking around the market. This is because I want to get the best one at an affordable price.

baz10.jpeg

baz9.jpeg

We know the marketers in our neighborhood's market in the markets that are placed on certain days of the week in almost every neighborhood. In this way, we position the sellers in our minds as the seller who has good watermelon and good potatoes or honest seller, and this can shorten the shopping time.

baz11.jpeg

baz14.jpeg

Also, time is important in the market. For example, there is a term called the night market. In the evening, prices are more affordable. However, the product variety may have decreased. In addition to this, we can find the freshest products in abundance in the early hours of the morning.

baz13.jpeg

dom.jpeg

I usually make a shopping list before shopping. Because most of the time, I forget what I'm going to buy, and when I return home, it is tiring to go to the market again because I forgot :))

baz15.jpeg

nane.jpeg

As a bag, I usually use a backpack or a crossbody bag. So I am more comfortable. I hope all products are as healthy and organic as they appear. I photographed this market shopping for you. I hope my stories and photos are of interest to you :)

baz16.jpeg

baz17.jpeg


So, which markets do you prefer for fruit and vegetable shopping? How do these shopping things in your country?

Thank you for visiting my post 💜

Sort:  

Merhaba sevgili @serap, artık pazarlar da el yakıyor. Süpermarketlere göre taze olduğu için tercih etsek de umarım fiyatlar normale döner🥲

 2 years ago 

Merhaba @ozenozge, haklısın maalesef fiyatlar her geçen gün daha da can sıkıcı oluyor. Umarım dediğin gibi olur.

Ir al mercado y ver tanta variedad es imposible no caminar y observar primero antes de comprar, todas las fotografías que presentas las frutas y vegetales se ven muy frescas y brillantes, creo que es un momento de relax ir al mercado al aire libre.

Disfrute ir al mercado contigo 😉

Saludos y Bendiciones.

 2 years ago 

It definitely feels good to be both the outdoors and see the variety of fresh fruits and vegetables. Have a nice day :)

 2 years ago 

Congratulations my friend @serap, your interesting post has been upvoted by @petface, who is on the hunt for unique, quality content here in the WORLD OF XPILAR. I love going to farmers markets as other than fantastic quality produce I also get the chance to chat to the producers.

 2 years ago 

As you said yes, chatting with the producers is another advantage of the farmers market. Thank you my friend :)

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08.

IAT.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

 2 years ago 

I like shopping in the farmer's market.

 2 years ago 

Good to hear it :) Having farmers market in the city is a nice advantage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66