Experimental Visual Artist Yorgos Papadopoulos - Club100

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hi Art Lovers, I told about The Contemporary Glass Art Museum Tour in one of my posts. I saw an artist artwork there and it affected me. That's exactly what I said in that post: "this artist who made this artwork has interesting story so I can tell about him maybe in next post". That day is today :D He is Yorgos Papadopoulos.

photo-grid (1).png

Yorgos Papadopoulos is a Greek artist who is known for his glass artworks. He was born in Athens, Greece and received his formal education in the field of architecture. However, he always had a passion for art and decided to pursue it as a career. I want to elaborate on this topic because that is exactly the interesting story.

a09.jpeg

serap3.jpeg


His unusual artworks happened by chance. Had that brief moment not occurred maybe he has been a different type of artist. He explains it:

"I had already completed a degree in Interior Design and I was studying ceramics at London’s Royal College of Art when I broke a piece of laminated glass. Instead of seeing the breakage as a mistake, I was blown away by the results. I began smashing glass deliberately and putting light behind it."

This is his website: https://yorgos.studio/ so you can visit it and see his art in detail.

I love stories like this. Here is creativity, originality and a positive outlook :)

se1.png
I took the photos from his instagram page

Papadopoulos's work is primarily focused on the medium of glass, which he uses to create a wide range of objects including vases, bowls, and sculptures. He is known for his unique and innovative techniques, which involve fusing, casting, and cold working the glass to achieve the desired shape and form.

se3.png

se4.png


One of the defining characteristics of Papadopoulos's work is his use of color. He is particularly skilled at incorporating vibrant and bold hues into his glass artworks, which gives them a striking and visually striking appearance. He also often incorporates elements of nature, such as flowers and leaves, into his pieces.

new-icons-7-685x1024.jpeg

new-icons-5-689x1024.jpeg


Papadopoulos is a talented and innovative artist who has made a name for himself in the world of glass art. His use of color, nature, and innovative techniques has made his work stand out and has earned him recognition and acclaim from audiences around the globe.

I am very happy to meet his work in Eskişehir Glass Museum and what I learned by researching him and his art :)

Thank you for visiting my post 💜

Sort:  

Merry Christmas! 🎄🎁⛄🎅 to you and yours, and have a happy and safe new year. Thank you for witness voting for me.

 last year 

You are welcome :) Happy new year, thank you :)

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you for the support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82