A gift for my friend - Oil Painting

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello Dear Friends, I wanted to give a gift to my friend. I think the most valuable gift is a gift made with the effort so I decided to paint for her. I asked her to choose a picture that is loved by her. She wanted this view because she likes Japanese flowering cherries. She furnished her room according to minimalism. The colorful painting would be nice in the modest room.

sp7.jpeg

I didn't have more time to complete it so I worked hard. For this reason, I was not able to take photos of all parts of the painting. I drew it in oil color. At this time, I didn't sketch with a lead pencil. I directly started with a grease pencil.

sp9.jpeg

There wasn't a swan in the original picture. I added it on painting due to loving swan.

sp8.jpeg

Finally, I completed the painting and I presented it to my friend. She hanged it on the wall.

sp2.jpeg

It looks like this in the room. The painting says "I am here" as the only colored object in the room :D

sp1.jpeg

This is my creative signature, again :P

sp5.jpeg

I had a surprise from my friend. She cooked a dessert for me :) I have to say the dessert was very delicious.

sp6.jpeg


Thank you @art-venture and @stef1 for supporting art, painting, and artists.

I am open to criticism. Also, I will be happy to hear the recommendations.

Thank you for visiting my post and looking at my painting :)

Sort:  

A beautiful painting and fortunate friend!

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82