Wood-Burned Art: Jackalope, Sun and Moon (Club100)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

As we head into the holiday weekend here in the States, we here at Scratched and Burnt Studios are gearing up for a frightful weekend of...product descriptions for our new website. Such spooktacular fun! I promise I will have some scary stuff to show off but for now, here is a decidedly less terrifying creature...the Jackalope.

Jackalopes are a mythical creature from North American folklore. They are basically a jackrabbit with deer antlers. I've always found them fun and even integrated the imagery into my business logo.

This wood-burned pyrography art includes some white color highlights as well as gold and silver foil techniques I have been playing with quite often these last few months to add some extra flare to my work. I also very lightly blowtorched sections of the background instead of going with a blank or fully black background. The piece was created on a slice of wood with live bark edges, all of which are sealed.

Check out my last post: Starro the Conqueror (Suicide Squad)

If you enjoyed my post, follow for more! You could also check out my other social media sites or my Etsy store by clicking the links below. Have a great day!


Social_IG.png Social_TT.png Social_FB.png Social_T.png Social_P.png Social_YT.png

Visit Etsy Shop.png

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43