Wood-Burned Art: Calvin and Hobbes Part 3 (Club100)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Well, everyone who celebrates the holiday that is. I am heading out of town with @jae5086 shortly after this post to visit his family for a lovely turkey dinner and, hopefully, by Bills football team to win. They're playing the Lions, so...should be an easy win.

Before I get to the art, I wanted to give a little thanks in the spirit of the holiday. First off, I am thankful to my fiancé who, while sometimes a handful, is always there for me and always willing to help out with my art business even though he puts so much time in for free when he is not working his real job. I am also thankful that, despite the fact that I am making less money than my monthly bills (for now I hope), I am no longer a slave to my former day job and can create and share my art. It's a ton of work and not making much money yet, but I am not quitting and very happy with my day to day life.

There are plenty of other things I am grateful for and I would need a much longer post and a lot more time to even reflect on them all. One thing for sure that I am thankful for is Bill Waterson and the fact that he never licensed his work, paving the way for artists like myself to create our adaptations. He is truly a great person and I am honored to add to his legacy with these pyrographic recreations.

It has been cold around here, though it looks like we'll get a week or more of less frigid temperatures. Nonetheless, much like Calvin and Hobbes in the above piece, I am thankful for summer even though it's a long way off.

Ultimately, it's going to be a good day and I hope everyone else feels and enjoys the same. I wish you all a happy Thanksgiving, and even if you don't specifically celebrate the holiday, hopefully the post made you reflect on that which you are thankful for in your life. Gratitude can truly add a lot of positive energy to one's life. Now, it's time to get ready for the drive out of town and a big, delicious meal!

Leave a comment below with what you are grateful for in your life and I will see you all next time.


Be sure to check out my last post: Map of Nudonia

If you like my creations, consider checking out my other social media sites and my Etsy site by clicking the links below. Thanks and have a great day!


Social_IG.png Social_TT.png Social_FB.png Social_T.png Social_P.png Social_YT.png

Visit Etsy Shop.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Cute cute cute!
Both with colors and without colors are super beautiful!

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95