You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Doctor right or do you know better than them?

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

I have a specific phobia about having my blood drawn

This is one thing that surprises me about doctors. Procedures you guys do everyday on patient, when it comes to your turn, you guys get scared…

By d way, I hope you’re doing pretty well now and you have had enough rest like your doctor friend advised you to do..

Patient 1:

When you mentioned wisdom teeth earlier, I was thinking it was her front tooth that you were referring to, that’s why she hesitated because if it was me, I would definitely go for the 2nd option but I was surprised, to find out that it was the teeth inside her mouth and I was now wondering why she was ashamed of removing it because that side of the teeth isn’t visible for all to see…. (Thanks for the lecture on this wisdom teeth, I learned something today… but if you don’t mind me asking, why is it called “wisdom teeth”?)

Patient 2

This one was the funniest of them all… I really laughed my heart out.😂😂😂🤣

But doc, put yourself in her shoes…. imagine coming to clean up your teeth in order to make yourself look beautiful on your wedding day only to find out that one of them is now “half” knowing fully well you came with all your teeth in full shape???😂😂😂😂😂

Sort:  

but if you don’t mind me asking, why is it called “wisdom teeth”?)

It is known as the wisdom tooth because it starts to erupt after 17-18 years of age and that is usually the age when kids start getting 'wise' tho I'm still not wise yet but have all four of my wisdoms in my mouth 🤣

find out that one of them is now “half” knowing fully well you came with all your teeth in full shape?

Yess I know but sometimes you've to trust the process 😆😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45