WOX TRAVEL CONTEST | WEEK 12 | TRIP TO MAHAMEUNA BRANCH

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

Hello my dear friends. I am @sandimal from Sri Lanka 🇱🇰. I am happy to meet you all by this contest. I would like to offer my gratitude to @benoitblanc for taking me to this contest. So guys let's go to see my trip story.

This was a sunday. It was a holy day because of the weekend. On that day early in the morning my brother told me that there is a temple which is a branch of Mahameuna monastry. But in here still the constructions are ongoing. Because it has started before 2 years ago. The special thing there was, we can see the live construction of the wood carvings on those days. As an art lover I wanted to see those from my own eyes. So I decided to go there with my brother.

After finishing the breakfast we started our journey. We went there by my scooter. It was not a long journey because that place was in the corner of my district. So it took only 45 minutes from my home to that place by the scooter. When we reached there we could see the carpenters has started the works. So I was full of happy to see those works.

IMG-20240225-WA0011.jpg
The Buddha mandir

It was full of wood carvings inside the "Buddha Mandir"(place where the statues of Lord Buddha's placed). We could see the carpenters has put there maximum effort to make it beautiful Because of the utmost devotion to the lord Buddha. They were using valuable woods like Teak, Sandalwood, Mahogni to make these carvings. These are some of the carvings I could captured from my mobile phone camera.

IMG-20240225-WA0029.jpg
Carving of Elephant

IMG-20240225-WA0032.jpg
Carving of Vines

IMG-20240225-WA0033.jpg
Carving of the Peacock

The special thing there I saw was the roof of that Buddha Mandir also made with wood carvings. Here you can see how it's beauty.

IMG-20240225-WA0026.jpg
Carving of Lotus

As in every Mahameuna monastry this place also has it's own peaceful, calm and quiet surrounding to meditation for there devotees. The monks who are accomodated there are very friendly with people and they are giving instructions to the people for meditation.

Before end my words I would like to invite all travellers to visit any of Mahameuna monastry branch if you visit Sri Lanka. There you can see all the above things from your own eyes. Because there are many things worth seeing there. With that invitation I am going to end my post. Thank you all for reading my post🙏.

For this contest I would like to invite @senehasa @selina1 @sualeha to participate
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@sandimal

Each one of the five content creators featured in the LuvBug Blog Curation Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE A LOVE-FILLED DAY!!

With hugs from...

image.png

POST CURATING:



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Kindly take note that you are in Club100

Ok.. thank you very much.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your experience visiting the Mahameuna monastery branch and the beautiful wood carvings of the Buddha Mandir. It sounds like a serene and enriching experience, especially for art lovers and those seeking spiritual contemplation. Your invitation to visit such places in Sri Lanka is appreciated and may inspire others to explore and appreciate the cultural and spiritual richness of the country. Thank you for participating

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

I hope you are well I like your post I like your post very much and you have explored a very lovely place and I also find Sri Lanka very lovely because there are historical places and I also want to go to this place

Yes my dear. Welcome to Sri Lanka...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53