Pencil drawing-05 "Bird love"

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago
20231123_221901-01.jpeg

Edited by using snapseed

Hope everyone is well. I am @sandimal from Sri Lanka 🇱🇰. This is my second time for the pencil drawing contest which is organized by WORLD OF XPILAR community. I take this chanse to thank @xpilar for taking us to this contest.

When I go to the balcony of the room I am in, I see a mango tree that has grown taller than my room. These days, I can see how a couple of birds have made a nest and laid eggs at the end of a branch of the mango tree towards my room. When I wake up in the morning and come out of the room, I can see the scene directly. It can be seen that the couple do the work of keeping the eggs with great dedication. Both of them can be seen eagerly waiting for their babies to come out of the eggs. So today I thought of drawing this couple of birds for this contest. Let's see step by step how I draw this picture.

I used the following things for this

20231123_203008.jpg

• A4 sheet
• A pencil
• An eraser
• Pencil sharpener

-Step 01-

First I sketched out the bird couple and the bird nest. Here, it was sketched that the male bird is on a branch and the female bird is in the nest.

20231123_203837.jpg

-Step 02-

In the second step, I pressed and colored the dark parts of the female bird with the pencil. In the same way, the nest where the female bird is keeping the eggs was also colored in the parts that should be tight.

20231123_212432.jpg

-Step 03-

In the third step, the male bird on the branch and the parts that should be tight on the branch were pressed and colored with the pencil.

20231123_215726.jpg

-Step 04-

In the fourth step, the parts of the drawing that should not be very dark were colored without pressing the pencil. Similarly, the prominent places were left in white.

20231123_221942.jpg

So guys, this is the finished drawing that I drew with the pencil.

20231123_221901.jpg

I hope you can get a rough idea of ​​how I completed the painting by describing it step by step. And I hope you will enjoy the finished painting. If so, God bless you all until we meet again through a contest like this.

I would like to invite @moyeon @selina1 @sacra97 for this contest

Thank you all🙏

Sort:  

Hi @sandimal, that is very good drawing, when drawing soemthing from reference you should respect the work of others and cite the source, I found this drawing that you probably used for your drawing, please use reference link like we do when taking a text from Internet sources or photo from free images:

https://www.skillshare.com/blog/en/ideas-for-drawing-to-inspire-your-creative-side/preload/

image.png

 7 months ago 

For a scene that the author "supposedly" saw, it is very identical to the source you have found.

Read your paragraph:

When I go to the balcony of the room I am in, I see a mango tree that has grown taller than my room. These days, I can see how a couple of birds have made a nest and laid eggs at the end of a branch of the mango tree towards my room. When I wake up in the morning and come out of the room, I can see the scene directly. It can be seen that the couple do the work of keeping the eggs with great dedication. Both of them can be seen eagerly waiting for their babies to come out of the eggs. So today I thought of drawing this couple of birds for this contest. Let's see step by step how I draw this picture.

It is important to recommend that @sandimal not take authorship of what has not been originally created by him, if he continues to do so he may be penalized as a copyright infringer or plagiarism.

Dont worry. It will be not repeated. But it is not a copy paste. See the difference between the two pictures. only used the idea. Thank you.

You have made such a beautiful drawing of a bird, I have no words to express it, it has been made in a very beautiful way, you have given a very good explanation. Thank you for inviting me. Good look with the contest.

Thank you very much my dear for your valuable words...👍

 7 months ago 

Saludos amigo, muy lindo dibujo!! Me encantó como quedó este par de pajaritos, son supr tiernos!! Me gustó mucho su técnica para aplicar las sombras, le da un toque artístico y único. Muchos éxitos!!

 7 months ago 

I cannot approve your drawing this time for the competition
When you use a drawing or image from the internet to create your own drawing, you must state the source

But your drawing is great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.07
ETH 3529.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14