Bomburu Ella Waterfall

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello everyone!

I’m Sameera from Sri Lanka. This is my very first post on WORLD OF XPILAR. The reason why I choose this contest for posting this article is to show you some of beautiful photos related to my village so that you all can see this beautiful and rural village in Sri Lanka. I’m doing photography as one of my hobbies. Even though I do not have a DSLR camera with very high resolutions, I use my mobile phone to capture beautiful photos where ever I go. Hope you will enjoy by seeing these photos. 🥰🥰🥰

The name of my village is Bomburu Ella which is located close to Nuwara Eliya. The name Bomburu Ella comes with a reason. In Sinhala, the word “Ella” is used to describe the meaning of “waterfall”. So, this name is due to the water fall which falls from the left corner of the village. So, this is known as Bomburu falls (Bomburu Ella). And the most important thing is Bomburu falls is the widest waterfall in Sri Lanka. This is something for me to be proud of my poor village. 😍

M2.png

As you can see from attached photos, this huge amount of water mass is a collection of about 10 smaller falls which increases the beauty of the waterfall.

M3.png

The following photos were taken on the way to waterfall. These pictures are described the beauty of surrounding corresponding to Bomburu Ella...

M5.jpg

M4.png

Thank you!!!

Sort:  

Sameera I haven't seen such beautiful photos of Bomburu ella. Good to hear that you live there😋😋😋

Hi @randulakoralage. Thank you for the appreciation 😍😍😍

#oneprecent #srilanka

Woow!! Excellent photography 🙊🙊🙊
I have been there only once. Actually Bomburu Ella is truly a gorgeous waterfall. ❤️

Hi @anusha96
Oh, Have you been to my village ?
Yes, the waterfall is really amazing... Thank you !

Yep. Last year I have been there. 🙊

Nice one... Photos are really beautiful.. Keep it up

@damithudaya Thank you very much 😍😍😍

#oneprecent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Hi @ecosynthesizer
I'm so happy to get to know you. Thank you a lot !
#oneprecent #srilanka

Hello @sameera96 , you are lucky to live in a beautiful village ...😍 I was addicted...🙊🖤 And also your photography is superb 💪🤗
Keep it up... 💪

Hi @sandupi, Thank you 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44