Labyrinth of Emotions | Story inspired by the digital image of @xpilar

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv4XBW7Y47ksGsTSJ4JyMhm17eJc3aM1BMtM7kVz7U5sXxZQUBNFr9fzvpuc5QMLDG89FQTXynhQ9bAStCDqNk9sFmcsHAxQ3PeqjDx.jfif

Image created by @xpilar

“And though I came to forget or regret all I have ever done, yet I would remember that once I saw the dragons aloft on the wind at sunset above the western isles; and I would be content.”
― Ursula K. Le Guin, The Farthest Shore

I can still remember watching the summer sunset from this very spot. From a distance I could see the silhouettes of the mountain with pink and orange hues as the sun slowly sat down. The trees and the crystal clear waters beneath our feet swayed gracefully with the motion of the wind. The summer breeze gently caressed our cheeks as you slowly stroked my long hair with your fingers and then you whispered that it smelled of tangerine. We watched as the orange gold colors stretches far and wide.

You were lost and in awe of the pulsing of the waves. Your eyes are steady to the horizon, your face beamed with excitement as you observed the last purple rays before twilight summons the stars. You were smiling, it is obvious that there is warmth on your face. Were you enjoying your thoughts? I moved closer so that I could feel your heat, I stayed quiet, allowing you to stay lost in your moment for a while longer.

You are all I ever wanted, you are my breath of fresh air. I wanted you and you knew that too, and I know that love is just a shout into the void, and that oblivion is inevitable but I knew from the very start when I gazed upon your lonely eyes that I was grateful for your existence. I found a companion through your words. I breathe through your breath and I am overwhelmed with how much you reciprocate my feelings with yours.

But more than my desire to be with you is my longing for your peace.


We met on the wrong time & you met the wrong girl. You maybe perfect for me but I may not be perfect for you. I cannot share my pain with you just because you chose to be with me. I know you've tried but you still can't untangle my looped anxiety. You will never understand what I'm going through. I am enemies with my thoughts and I fear that if I let you be with me I may hurt you in the long run. You are a great man- so great that someone would be meant for you. Someone who is not as complicated as me and someone who could understand you better than my shattered self. I will not drag you along with my frustrations , you deserve better than that.

You are a star that fell into the palms of my hand. You became a part of me. But I have to put you back with the moon.

arabesko.ru_13-1.png

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Thanks to @xpilar for the invitation to the contest. Where imagination plays an important role, starting from his amazing masterpiece and to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 and @booming accounts for your overwhelming support to all the newbies like me and everyone as well in the community.
arabesko.ru_13-1.png

       @sakura1012 is an ambivert, a non-conformist, a clinical psychology graduate student, a proud feminist and a life traveler. She is currently a part time writer- a mental health advocate and a mental health professional. She promotes mental health awareness and psychology related topics through her blogs. Join her as she do the things that she loves by putting her thoughts into words and by raising her voice though her articles.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for the beautiful story @sakura1012

Thank you @xpilar . I focused on genuine human emotions because I think it really matched your breath taking picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79