STORIES MATTER

Introduction

Hi steemians, I hope everyone is fine? I want to thank @franyeligonzalez for organizing this contest and also @xpilar for his support in this contest. Today i will be talking about my opinion on the theme of this contest, just read with interest.

Is talking about your past painful for you?

Certainly yes, my past wasn't that good but God had been blessing all these while. I used to face tough times alot due to too much thinking about money, have always wanted to have money like my few of my classmates then in school.

1670545245667.jpg

From that past, can you share us experience wheather good or not so good. But that can teach us something?

This bad past experience am talking about is about education. Back then when I was in high school, I used to struggle alot in the subject Mathematics, I tried all my best to be one of the mathematicians among my peers.

I joined a cowbell pedia maths club in my school to see if I can improve in mathematics but I didn't improve to my expectations. I wasn't happy at all because am a science student and am supposed to be very good in mathematics. I was always thinking about money that's why I never fully calmed down to understand the tricks of being a good mathematics student.

What I have to say to those teenagers out there is that they should focus on their studies and leave money for their parents to think of, when it's time they can freely think about money.

1663286956607.jpg

Do you think that those setbacks or that good situation caused and I currently causing an impact on your present?

Yes it is, I almost failed mathematics in my external exams to leave high school. It was only God that saved me that time. Currently am no longer in school, so am not that affected with it and I might get affected in the university if I don't start studying now.

Sometimes I find it difficult to teach my younger sister who's almost done with high school, her various mathematics assignments and I feel ashamed of myself.

Are you currently at peace with your past? What did it teach you?

Am not at peace with my past based on that category of mathematics at all. I wish it never occurred. The various things it thought me are;

  • It's bad to think about money at a young age.
  • No matter the temptations always study.
  • Never get scared of what you can't do.
  • Always embrace patience and what ever you are looking for will come to you in a twinkle of an eye.

Conclusion

What I faced in the past wasn't easy at all, sometimes I find myself getting scared of mathematics, which isn't good at all. I studied hard but the word money was always being heard in my mind. I pray I get to understand mathematics very well. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hola querido amigo, muchas gracias por tu entrada, estoy de acuerdo contigo, a veces pensamos en cosas que no son las ideales para nuestra edad, el dinero es importante ciertamente, pero en ese momento no era tu responsabilidad. Espero hoy día te sientas mejor y estes haciendo lo que te gusta!!

Mis mejores deseos para ti, saludos.😊

Recuerda siempre colocar la fuente de tus imágenes.

esas imagenes me pertenecen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83