Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing Hands

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)
Good morning 🌄

Starting my morning beautiful by my artwork which is going to reflect the art of a person's hand holding a lighter. Lighter is basically a flame which can be on and off and you can use it for various purpose.....

IMG_20230613_111202.jpg

Thanks @worldofxpilar to organise such an amazing engagement challenge theme and I would show my maximum creativity in this tutorial and also so the step by step pictures of my drawing. It was not so easy for me because I am a medical student and I am drawing something after a lot of time so don't want to waste for the time let's move further......

IMG20230613092551_00.jpgIMG20230613093219_00.jpgIMG_20230613_105946.jpg
IMG_20230613_110009.jpg
IMG_20230613_110046.jpgIMG_20230613_110131.jpgIMG_20230613_111202.jpg

Step by step collage by @sahar78

Lets have a look at all drawing step by step:

Materials that would be the requirement

For making this drawing I use the most common and the most simple materials which are easily accessible for everyone and these are below.

  • 1 lead pencil ✏️
  • Eraser.
  • Sharpener.
  • Scale.
  • Blank white paper.
IMG20230613085849_00.jpg

I have a pencil with attached eraser that's why I didn't need to have another eraser so above you can see the materials that was the requirement for this beautiful drawing.

Now let's start it!!

Step 1

First I draw a line daigonally at avoid paper and it was of 6 to 7 cm long and then I draw two lines more and one line was in a parallel angle to first line and one line was somehow perpendicular to first line and both lines were 3-3.5 cm long.

IMG20230613092551_00.jpg

Drawing lines for structure making

Before drawing I believe that we should draw a structure with very soft hands because in that imaginary structure we should draw our drawing by proper measurements and then you should remove that structure so these were the lines which was for the basic structure of my drawing.

Step 2

I start my drawing from making the index finger of hand which is the first finger present in between the thumb and middle finger and after that I draw other three fingers. Along with the first line that I draw in step one I made my all fingers but I give them a shape of finger through my art technique.

IMG20230613093219_00.jpg

Starting with fingers

Step 3

After making fingers I draw the palm of my hand and I sketch a line which was originating from the little finger of hand and then give that time a shape of palm and then further sketch wrist of hand also.

IMG_20230613_105946.jpg

Drawing palm of hand

Now I have to see the lines which I have already drawn in step one which were of 3-3.5 cm length and are parallel and perpendicular to first line so I draw the shape of thumb along with these lines and then also draw the lighter which you can see that a person is holding in his fingers and his thumb is on the lighter button from which he can on and off the lighter.

Step 4

Till the completion of step 3 I worked with soft hands because when you draw something then you should be very soft in start of your drawing because if you have to erase anything then it will not look ugly after erasing.

IMG_20230613_110009.jpg

Making my drawing more sharp

I start to draw more sharply my drawing and outline the all drawing that I made of hand.

Step 5

The most important and the most beautiful step at the completion of drawing is to highlight it in a proper way and I want to relate it with the makeup. When we apply makeup on our face then there is a very important cosmetic which is highlighter and we use highlighter in makeup to highlight the parts of face which we want to give prominancy.

IMG_20230613_110046.jpg

Shading the drawing

Just like in drawing we also Highlight and give a black touch to some of the sharp edges of the drawing. I highlight some of the required and necessary parts of my drawing which I considered to be highlight and I considered that they can give a more glamorous look to my drawing.

Step 6

Step 6 is the last step and it is the finishing of my drawing and I just show you that a person on the lighter and the flame is coming outside from the lighter which is looking beautiful and giving more creative look to my drawing and I also beautiful colour the flame.

IMG_20230613_110131.jpg

Drawing flame and finishing it

It was the actual site from which I take an idea for my drawing Here

IMG_20230616_092912.jpg

So that was a step by step tutorial of my drawing and I am very hopeful Alhamdulillah that now everyone can draw my drawing by seeing it step by step because I take pictures at each step for ease of everyone........

All pictures are my property and I use realme c11 for capturing these pictures

I want to invite here
@wilmer1988
@josevas217
@radjasalman
@ngoenyi
@suboohi
@faran-nabeel
To participate.....

Have a nice day 😊
Sort:  

Hi @sahar78, I had looked through the image that you provided and found identical in Internet, I wonder if you used an Internet source as a reference if it is a case, then you should cite the source as it is asked in the Rules. When using search machine there are many images that have identical theme.

Link

image.png

image.png

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 10%.

@stef1
Dear I take an idea from an image from internet but that was not a free image that's why I don't mention that image here as a source
But I would surely provide you the actual image from which I take an idea to drawing this beautiful hand 😊

Thank you @sahar78, for clarifying, you have very good skills and we are glad that you took part in this challenge. It is often that we use some references to do our drawings or painting and it is nothing wrong in it, but just if Steem-watcher find the image and it was not included in the post, t hen users might have problem. Thank you for leaving the link below. Would you please just enter a link into your post. Thank you for understanding.

Surely dear @stef1
I would drop the link of image in this post as a reference as well as next time there will be already a proper reference in my post.
Thanks 😊👍

@stef1

It was the actual site from which I take an idea for my drawing Here

IMG_20230616_092912.jpg

Thank you!

 last year 

Hi @sahar78, thank you for participating in this contest!

Unless it is a scientific anatomical study, these measurements are unnecessary, without considering that these measurements are completely arbitrary, without a real basis.
It is much better to educate the eye, learning to establish relationships between the different parts of the model that we want to draw.
Ignoring that detail, your drawing of the hand in the attitude of using a lighter seems fine to me. There are some details that could be worked on to achieve more intensity in the attitude but in general, it is very good. I like the lines in your drawing, they denote security.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 last year 

Thank you for participating. You put effort into creating your drawing and followed the rules. I liked how you showed the stages of creating the work and the result you got. Our jury will give its qualified assessment soon. I wish you success!

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@o1eh06/14/2023

Thank you so much for your evaluation
It's a pleasure for me that you like my step by step tutorial of drawing 😊❤️😌

Excellent work @sahar78
I particularly don't use ruler to measure when I draw, not this kind of drawings, I feel I don't know how to use it for this particular, despite having watched the tutorials that the professor left as a guide.
But you have made a good drawing, it has good dimensions, something that by itself is important.
And the step by step is well laid out. SALUDOS, thank you very much for the mention, good luck in the contest.

Yes bro when you draw with proper measurements and by the use of scale then your drawing looks more professional and more perfect and its means a lot for me that you like my drawing and you says about my work that it is excellent.....

I made a lot of effort for making this art and now it's a fruit that I am receiving in your words as a motivation for me....

I also wish you a lot of success
Greetings 😌🤗

Excelente dibujo amiga realiza un gran trabajo y más cuando usa reglas para hacer sus medida un poco complicado para muchos pero excelente para usted, cada etapa de tu dibujo fue trabajada con dedicación.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Hola @sahar78, un hermoso dibujo y lo mejor que utilizaste la técnica para tener un mejor resultado como lo lograste. Me gustó mucho leer tu participación , muchas suerte para este desafío.

Fue una gran idea aportar sombras a tu dibujo, le dio un poco de volumen y de realismo. Me gusta que con simpes líneas fuiste poco a poco diseñando esta mano con un encendedor empuñado.

Éxitos en el concurso.

hello my dear friend @sahar78

You have done very nice art my friend.
I always wish you the best.The art world is characterized by a constant tension between preserving individual tastes and promoting acceptance among the population. I'm grateful for human art over snake art, but I'd definitely be amazed by snake i wish you my best i wish you my best regard @jannatmou

Amiga, la mano dibujada denota energía y se puede ver cuando los ligamentos de la muñeca hacen fuerza para encender el encendedor, esa parte me gusto mucho, al igual que la simetría

Yes basically our ligaments and our tendon involves in many functions of our body and they both control the movements and flexibility of the movements that we are performing in our daily life.....

Yes the area that I highlight around the wrist is showing that there are certain deep structures in the body in which a group is formed whenever we observe the force to open anything or to operate anything as I am turning on the lighter in the image.

Your comment is very valid and I really like it so I would also like to visit your entry...

Thanks a lot for your comment and I wish you a lot of success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56691.97
ETH 2499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23